Customer Reviews Of:
Earthies Tarnow Pumps (For Women)

Closeouts. An exquisitely sculpted platform to complement your better career wear, Earthies' Tarnow pump is classically tailored in fine calfskin with a gently pointed toe, and it's styled for maximum comfort and feminine flair.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 3.571428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vicki from York, PA on Friday, June 5, 2015
    I was looking for a quality basic brown pump and this shoe did not fail. They are well made and the chestnut brown letter was beautiful. The style is a bit clunky and would be something I would wear more readily in colder weather. Based on other reviews I ordered a half size smaller than my normal size.and they were too small. I returned them because of that. Otherwise I would have kept them. Great quality leather shoe at a good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by F from NM on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Ordered both black and brown. Black more than a size too big, brown about half a size. Still trying to make brown work with inserts and heel cups. But had to return black - just couldn't make them work. Good quality and comfortable, wish they didn't run so big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GailfromSA from Texas on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Good sturdy shoes! My normal size is 7.5 and I ordered an 8. I needed an 8.5. Had to return. Very nice shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Exec Woman from NW USA on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    Nice shoe and comfortable, however, seems to run about 1/4 size large such ones foot comes
    out of the heel when walking. Too bad for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierrashopper from Pacific NW on Friday, April 11, 2014
    ....in 3 colors. That should say a lot, lol. Chestnut brown were the last. They look and feel great. I get compliments every time I wear any of them...silver, black leather, or brown.
  • Reviewed by karsmitty from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Based on the other reviews posted here, I ordered a half size smaller than I normally would wear. This was a mistake. I normally wear a size 9 shoe and the 8.5 was too small and tight across the top of the footbed. I called STP and they do still have these in size 9, so I'm going to try those to see if they fit any better. What I do like about these shoes is even though they have a decent size heel, when you're wearing them, your foot is not tilted down, like you're walking on your toes. These shoes actually are almost flat when you have them on, due to the way the shoe is designed with the platform in the front. The arch support also seems decent in these. I'm really hoping the size 9 in these will work for me, as I would really love to find a closed toe heeled dress shoe that would be comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Mary Ann from Southeast TN on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    If this shoe fit me, it would be a 5-star rating. I tried a size 9.5 first because I was told Earthies run small. The 9.5 was quite big on me and fit more like a size 10. The shoes just fell off my heel when I walked. I returned them for a size 9 (I really love the LOOK of this shoe) and it was very tight. If Earthies came in one-quarter sizes, like a 9.25, I would have ordered it again! Unfortunately, today I will return the size 9 because they hurt so much. I have a pair of Earhies hgh-heel pumps that I ordered from Sierra a few weeks ago. They were my first pair of Eathies and I ordered a size 9 - they fit perfectly and are super comfortable, so the sizing seems to be inconsistent. Love these silver shoes and hate to return them.
  • Reviewed by m from p on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Usually wear 7 but they were too big so exchanged for 6.5 These are the highest heels I have ever bought. With a heel strip they fit me well...without a heel strip I kept slipping out of these.
    They make me look as tall as I always dreamt off.These shoes are for special events, I personally would not be able to wear these all day. But they are
    good quality.
  • Reviewed by Whitney from Ann Arbor on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    The black suede is very high quality, the shoes seem to be well constructed, and I had a little toe cleavage. The shoes look good, and I really wanted to keep them, but there is a design issue. The platform is smaller than the footbed, which makes it unstable when combined with the triangular heel shape that is narrowest in the back. My balance is just not good enough to compensate for the woobly nature of the shoe.

    That being said, the arch support is really great.
  • Reviewed by Sierrashopper from PacificNW on Friday, January 10, 2014
    Two out of three (pairs) isn't bad. I own these in black leather and silver. Love the silver ones. Have yet to wear the black leather ones out, but they fit as comfortably as the silver. The black suede pair is very cute but they just don't fit. I finally understand what another reviewer was talking about when she described the heel as unstable - that's how it is with the black suede pair I bought. Also, no matter what inserts I use, the heel slips while the toe box is very tight across the front. I'll be sending them back for a refund. I gave them 4 stars because I still like the design,they are very well made &, if they fit, they're an incredibly comfortable shoe.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3