Customer Reviews Of:
ECCO Brig Pumps (For Women)

Closeouts. ECCO's Brig pumps have a classic T-strap with a buckle, a square stacked wooden heel and a smooth, simple style that equally flatters your business or dressy wardrobes.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews 4.384615 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by T.S. Trekker from Philadelphia on Saturday, January 29, 2011
    I have the black patent leather, which isn't available anymore. Ecco's sizing is a bit funky--you don't get half sizes, really, so I order up based on the theory that your feet swell a bit in the afternoon.

    Anyway--cute, stylish Mary Janes that I wear to teach, around town, and to shul/wedding/insert conservative semi-formal occasion here with equal ease.
    I've also walked over a mile in them with no blister.
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by vetaflame from San Diego, CA on Friday, September 17, 2010
    I bought these to wear with skirt suits for work (I'm a lawyer). They are a good quality and comfortable, with just the right heel height. The t-strap keeps them from being boring, without making them outlandish. I won't wear uncomfortable shoes, so it is hard to find shoes that look good with skirts in a professional environment. These fit the bill perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Church, Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Liz from St Louis, MO on Tuesday, August 10, 2010
    Other reviewers described these as 'old ladyish' and I have to agree. They seem comfortable but aren't particularly stylish at all. I have big feet (11.5), and so frequently have trouble fitting in shoes, which tend to be just a touch small, and these weren't an exception. I'd say they were a stock 42, which is more of a classic size 11.

    I would recommend to a friend on the basis of quality -- style preference is up to the individual.
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Saline, MI on Thursday, August 5, 2010
    Based on other reviews I thought that I had finally found my black dress shoe. I have a wide foot, but saw that many said that it stretched to perfection. I only wore them around the house, but alas, they were not quite wide enough. If your foot is not real wide, they're really nice!
    As for me, the search continues...
    • Best Uses: Church, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Office girl from Indy on Monday, July 26, 2010
    Nice fit, good heel height for slacks.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nurse Bonnie from Portland Or. on Wednesday, June 16, 2010
    I don't do heels well, but these shoes make walking in a heel feel like wearing my slippers and they look expensive and stylish!
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grannygirl from Jefferson, WI on Wednesday, June 16, 2010
    Nice, dressy shoe for office and going out. Well constructed, comfortable right out of the box.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzard from Houston, TX on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
    caused a small sore spot on left foot on 1st wear, but otherwise, very comfortable. would buy another pair of same brand.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Former pointy-toe high heel wearer from San Francisco, CA on Wednesday, May 12, 2010
    Comfort is my priority and these "not-too-ugly" shoes fit perfectly! I will wear them to the opera on Opening Night!!
    • Best Uses: Church, Going Out, Office, Opening Night at Opera, WORK
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Comfortable for walking, Well-designed toe box
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kay from Hastings on Hudson on Saturday, May 1, 2010
    Ecco shoes wear like iron, are comfy, classic.
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4