Customer Reviews Of:
ECCO Transporter Leather Shoes - Slip-Ons (For Men)

Closeouts. ECCO's Transporter shoe offers world-class comfort in an incredibly lightweight slip-on that's easy to put on and comfortable all day long.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.312500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ernie the strongman from Mountain Center, CA on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    It's possible they're a half-size too small; my husband generally takes a 12.5 wide, but I bought these for him on a long shot, since they were all that was available, and they're a great fit, look good; perfect for our dressier purposes. Ecco shoes are always a great value!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shaggyman from Jefferson WI on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Excellent choice, comfortable and good looking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rococo from Albuquerque, NM on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    The elasticity of the shoe fits too tightly. The leather is good quality, but the soles and the inner padding is subpar. The design is also awkward, returned these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ESTEBAN from LAFAYETTE, LA on Monday, November 5, 2012
    THERE IS A SMALL AREA OF SUEDEON THE SIDE OF THE HEEL. JUST MINK OIL THE WHOLE SHOE AND IT LOOKS GREAT.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Physician
    • Pros: Easy Mink Oil Shine, Easy To Slip On, Ecco Best Fit For Me, Lightweight, Perfect Travel Shoes, Stable, Stay On
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shin Livers from Houston, TX on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    This shoe is so comfortable that I ordered the same shoe in a different color within a few weeks of having the first pair. I do a lot of walking during the day as I teach and float from classroom to classroom. This Transporter stays cool, is very light weight,and looks sharp!
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Pros: Comfortable All Day Long, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vasya from Stamford, CT on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    My husband loved these shoes so much, he asked for a second pair in another color. I rest my case.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Classic Design, Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wyrfox from San Francisco on Monday, October 8, 2012
    While I had some great ECCO shoes in the past, the last pair literally fell apart as I was walking. I was very concerned the company had lost its way. These shoes are the old ECCO, well made, comfortable, and very light for those of us who live in suitcases. I love the firm feel, but easy on off expansion for the daily airport TSA games. Great shoes for the price.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Date Night, For The Tsa Experience
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Classic Design, Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight, Perfect Travelers Shoes
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vasya from Stamford, CT on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    Bought these for my husband, and he loves them so much that he asked me to order a pair in another color. He is finally getting rid of his old Eccos that he was struggling to replace.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from Birmingham, AL on Saturday, September 1, 2012
    ECCO makes some of the best shoes I've ever owned and this pair makes the cut. Very comfortable, good support for all day walking and looks stylish as well.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from Mountain View, CA on Sunday, June 24, 2012
    I wear these for various day-to-day purposes with nice jeans or business casual. Not for casual-casual, I think the are a touch too slick for that. Quite comfortable, light, and nice for long walks. The high and snug fit at the Achilles tendon makes them a bit hard to get on and off. Durability is a question. I have had good wear from heavier models of Ecco shoes, but not sure if these will be comparable as they are noticeably lighter.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2