Edelrid Condor Dry Dynamic Climbing Rope - 60m, 10.3mm

Closeouts. Treated with a Thermo Shield thermal stabilizing process for long-lasting, superior handling and dry-treated for exceptional durability, Edelrid's Condor dry dynamic climbing rope is a versatile and thick workhorse rope.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jon H from East Coast on Monday, May 20, 2013
    I've been climbing for 13 years and lead up to mid 5.12. I've owned at least 20+ ropes over the years and tend to prefer Mammut and Sterling. I bought this rope as a cheap beater but I'm quite pleasantly surprised. It's not terribly fat, has an excellent hand, and is quite supple. I've moved this up to be my primary cragging rope. Durability seems great, but I've only had it out for 3 days (1 gunks, 2 NRG) so we'll see what happens in time.
  • Reviewed by Calimobber from Saint George,ut on Monday, May 13, 2013
    I used this rope over the last climbing trip. We climbed mostly sand stone with some limestone
    As well. Rope feels good and slides smoothly. Feels smaller than 10.3. Over all I'm very impressed
    With the price and quality of this rope.
  • Reviewed by rickyrockrat from San Jose, CA on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    Edelrid ropes are one of the best. This was a great value in a dry rope.
  • Reviewed by run hack from East on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    Sorry I can't review this based on actually using it as its not climbing season yet & I just got the rope. However I can comment on how it handles as I have flaked it a few times. I can say it handles much like my Mammot ropes which, I absolutely love. Im looking forward to spring with a new rope to break in. The 10.3 Is a nice size as it works with my gri gri yet not so big making it easy to carry & nimble.
  • Reviewed by Patrad from Denver, CO Area on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    This is the second time I boght this rope, the first was for my son, he loves it so much, my neice wanted one too
  • Reviewed by Memories from Walla Walla WA on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    my first rope was an Elelrid. It was so awesome! That was back in 1976. When I saw this one on sale it brought back a ton of memories... of course that rope has been replaced many times, and is now cut up into small pieces for utility use. Even now though, it is has maintained its flex and is still very useful. I am looking forward to many good climbs on this new rope.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Conrad from Denver, CO on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Good price, looks to be a good rope. My son will be climbing with it soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by captain benjo from philadelphia, pa on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    its heavy, but thats to be expected with a larger diameter rope. totally solid all around, keeps relatively dry in wet weather, long lasting, good fall rating.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.