Edelrid Condor Standard Dynamic Climbing Rope - 50m, 10.3mm

Closeouts. With a thick diameter and treated with a Thermo Shield thermal stabilizing process for long-lasting, superior handling Edelrid's Condor standard dynamic climbing rope is a versatile workhorse rope.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Joshua from Boone NC on Friday, November 29, 2013
    Great rope for top rope and in the gym as well. love the quality and stitching and it is easy to handle. For the quality of this rope, you just can't beat the price.
  • Reviewed by Jake from Los Angeles on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    I bought this rope with an online coupon from sierra trading post, knocked the price down to $78 before shipping. At that price, it was worth a shot, never heard of Edelrid before...but its been uiaa tested, so thats good enoguh for me.

    I've used the rope now just a few times, it seems to work just fine. It's light weight, but its only 50m so its a good second rope.

    like i said, ive only used it a few times, but im happy with it, and at that price wou ld recomment it to anybody. ill update this in another few months once its got more climbs in it.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor G from Irvine, CA on Monday, November 04, 2013
    This rope is great for locations with shorter climbs where most of your 60M rope would be lying on the ground all day. It takes up very little space in the rope bag or pack even though it is 10.3mm. It is very nice to have the center marked from the factory. The rope feels real smooth and did not kink up like other ropes do for the first few days out.
  • Reviewed by J. Shim from Coos Bay, OR on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I recently made a purchase of a 50m length rope from S.T.P., upon delivery (it was quick through UPS) & receiving the rope, its great to be able to make such a heavy item, have it delivered, and be 100% happy with the product, I cut the rope into 3 lengths so that I could utilize it for climbing trees, hiking, and such to help me stay in shape, and enjoy the outdoors.
    Thank you so much Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by Matt from Austin, TX on Friday, September 20, 2013
    Great entry-level rope for the price. The 10.3mm diameter is thick enough to ensure a long-life even with abuse.
  • Reviewed by GER from Portland,OR on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    This rope has great handling. I felt the catch was good on leading an overhanging project. I feel good about the durablity with the 10.3 mm size. Great rope for local sport climbing crags.
  • Reviewed by Brian from Southern California on Saturday, September 07, 2013
    Just bought this for a gym rope. Feels and looks good out of the bag. No complaints in the field. Was a little concerned that this model wasn't in the catalog that came with the rope, so I assume it is a 2011 model year and the Edelrid catalog that came with it was 2012?? Doesn't really matter. Beal is my rope of choice for outside but I couldn't resist the price.

    ~Brian
  • Reviewed by Money Mike from Canton, MI on Monday, August 05, 2013
    Awesome rope. Handles great, looks great and catches softly. Only had it for a few weeks seems to be durable. Love it.
  • Reviewed by Grant Guest from Texas on Monday, July 08, 2013
    This rope is unbeatable for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Evergreen, Colorado on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Great ropes at a great price.
    Good for primary use. I bought for backup since the price was so good.
    Same stuff as I get at REI
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Repelling
    • Pros: Great price, Strength, Top quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.