Edelrid ropes bear the Edelrid “E,” a mark of premium technical mountaineering gear since the 1950s. Edelrid ropes, harnesses, helmets, clothing and all Edelrid products are the ultimate in high-quality, safe and performance-driven climbing gear. Edelrid is the first company to make climbing ropes that meet the rigorous standards of Swiss Bluesign Technologies, ensuring that only the most environmentally friendly processes for climbing rope production are being utilized. Edelrid produces dynam ... Learn more about Edelridic ropes and static ropes constructed to the highest standards, providing alpine and sport climbers peace of mind knowing that their most important climbing tool will hold up in extreme conditions. Take to the mountains with Edelrid ropes, and count on Edelrid’s intelligent design, commitment to safety and focus on performance to see you through your toughest climbs. ... Less
Average Rating based on 134 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 134 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from Ohio on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    The carabiner seems strong and relatively light weight. The locking gate is extremely easy to open. I fear it has the possibility to unlock and open on its own. It does make it easy to open with one hand though so if you have an application where you need it to be easily opened, this might be the carabiner for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RyanE from Sonoma, CA on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    Picked this up because the price was a steal and figured it might come in handy as tool if a friend came snow climbing or a just-in-case tool when hiking poles will cut it for the majority of the day and you definitely don't need a pair of ice tools and a longer mountaineering axe is cumbersome.

    It is very compact and will cary out of the way when not in use, but it's pretty heavy for the size of the tool so I believe my big mountaineering tool is actually lighter. This one seems like it's a just in case tool for harder ice, maybe driving snow anchors or to self-arrest more so than something you'd plunge regularly while on a snow slope.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GORI from Japan on Monday, June 23, 2014
    suitable for indoor climbing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNW Climber from Portland, OR on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Accessory cord it what it's called, and it'll be great for a cleaning tool leash and the like, but mostly I'll probably end up using this for mundane uses like a trellis system for raspberries and hops, I'm tempted to cut 60m and try using if for tagline for rappels, but I think that would be more headache with coils than the weight-savings is worth. Maybe a back-up brake? It's pretty thin, but better than no brake.

    Bottom line, it's good, albeit thin cord. The STP price with sale was so good I figured it was well-worth it to have around the house. Making separate trips to buy cord by the foot is always a disappointing experience.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paddleman from paddleman on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    This is spectacular stuff at this price! If I am understanding the Kn strength correctly... This has an approximately 900lb breaking strength! Plenty strong enough for making prussics and hanging hammocks! Thanks, STP for carrying great products at great prices!
  • Reviewed by yositune from Alexandria, VA on Friday, May 2, 2014
    THe edging held up pretty well with these and I ended up buy 5-6 pairs between my son and I. Stock is out on these but would probably buy them from other sources. Was my first pair of Edelrid shoes and was impressed and ended up with 4-5 pairs of the Ravens myself.
  • Reviewed by yositune from Alexandria, VA on Friday, May 2, 2014
    I've bought 4 pairs?? at this point and my son loves them too. I think other reviewers have commented that both the look, heal band and strap look like the sportiva solutions. I think I might still prefer solutions if price was not an option.. but I've never seen the solutions on STP. Still an amazingly comfortable shoe for as aggressive as it is. Others have commented on the heel being maybe not as well fitting as the solution but for my foot they fit great.

    The hurricanes are also a nice flatter shoe and had several pairs of those as well. Love Edelrid product despite it not being as well known inthe US!

    http://www.sierratradingpost.com/edelrid-hurricane-climbing-shoes-for-men-and-women~p~5125a/?colorFamily=01
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeb from Idaho on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    Similar to the black diamond ATC, used a few times and it works well.
  • Reviewed by Tracy from Arizona on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Great, sturdy climbing bag. Not too big. Perfect for my small frame. I haven't used it yet, but it looks like it will hold up. Plus I like the color combination of Edelrid products. I got this product as a contest winner through the weekly brand giveaway on the STP blog. Check it out!
  • Reviewed by JAJ from NY on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    Haven't used the rope yet but all seems fine. It will be a "beater" rope for clients and the price couldn't be beat!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 134 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;