Customer Reviews Of:
eGear Stretch LED Lantern-Flashlight

Closeouts. eGear's unique stretch LED lantern-flashlight makes a great addition to your pack, vehicle or household utility drawer. It features an ultra-bright, energy-efficient LED, with water-resistant aluminum housing.

  • Converts from lantern to flashlight
  • Carabiner and lanyard include
  • 26 lumens
  • Requires three AAA batteries (included)
  • Length: 5"
  • Diameter: 1-¼"
  • Weight: 2.8 oz.
  • Material: Aluminum
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 34 reviews 3.911764 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Magic E from New York on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    I bought it, I couldn't get it to work. Sierra TP nicely sent another one. The polarity of the AAA batteries isn't well marked, but once we figured it out, it worked. Next time, I switched it on again, and no light. It's just junky, and unreliable. Would never buy this again.
    It also comes with a lanyard that we cannot figure out how to attach, for love nor money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scott from CT on Monday, July 23, 2012
    Nice bright lite.
    Pros--
    Bright lite; slide lantern feature.
    Cons--
    The little plastic hanger will not hold the lanyard--kept slipping off. Used some tape to secure it, but we'll see how long that lasts.
    Also, lite will flicker briefly when setting it down on the table, even when off. Not a big problem, as lite does remain off eventually.
    • Cons: Hanger not secure enough, Light flickers intermitte
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Pros: Bright, Easy On/Off, Ergonomic Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by al al from San Francisco on Monday, July 16, 2012
    i only used it in my garage at night and it was very bright. however, i am excited to go camping with it.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright, Luminescent
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DI DI from new Mexico on Sunday, July 1, 2012
    motorcycle camping compact easy multi purpose
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, In The Car, Outdoors, Power Outages
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright, Ergonomic Design, Luminescent
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fiona from Garberville, CA on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    This gives off a briallant light and it seems to work well. It is a bit tricky to get it to work as two of the batteries needed (which do come with it) go in right side up whereas the 3rd one goes upside down. Typical Made in China item I'd say. Who know how long this will last? I'm not optimistic and one of these is enough.
    • Best Uses: Emergencies, Power Outages
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shaun from nyc on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    overall, I don't plan on this lasting for a long time or to be storm proof. It would be nice to have a lanyard connection to go with the lanyard. Good for casual use and around the house.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, Outdoors
    • Cons: Not waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright, Convenient
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveling Around from Colorado on Monday, June 4, 2012
    Great size for travel to countries where you can't always count on electricity! I've seen this identical product in other catalogs for twice the price. Great deal.
    • Best Uses: Bedside, Camping/Hunting, International Travel, Power Outages
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright, Easy On/Off, Luminescent
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ziplinesd from San Diego,CA on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    Great light, very bright as a flashlight and bright as a small lantern.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, Outdoors, Power Outages
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright, Built durable, Easy On/Off, Ergonomic Design, Luminescent
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flyguy from colorado on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    good product
    • Best Uses: Bedside, Camping/Hunting, In The Car
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright, Easy On/Off
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hystrung from Virginia Beach, VA on Monday, April 16, 2012
    When we forgot our other flashlights camping in the Appalachian Mountains we broke out these flashlights. They were great! When out and about we used them as flashlights. When we got ready for bed they converted to lanterns - bright enough to read by. We were glad we bought them.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, In The Car, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright, Easy On/Off, Ergonomic Design, Luminescent
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4