El Naturalista N725 Mary Jane Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Casual, comfort-minded and flattering with its swooping asymmetric upper, N725 Mary Jane shoe from El Naturalista brings earthy fashion to all your travels.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan C from Brooktondale, NY on Friday, March 02, 2012
    I bought these for my wife. She has very narrow feet, and has a difficult time finding shoes that fit. They might not fit 'normal' women, but they are perfect for her. Great price and value.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eagle from La Crosse, WI on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    My right foot is rather wide so the shoes did not fit. I liked the style and red color and was sorry to have to send them back.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Work
    • Cons: Too narrow
    • Pros: Fun style, Nice color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jac from Australia on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I needed to order a half size larger than I normally wear.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Funky, Great Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by montana girl from helena, mt on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    I love this brand and this shoe lives up to the el naturalista name. They are very comfortable. The style is unique and the red color is vivid. They are a little narrow for my feet, but still function well.
    • Cons: Slightly narrow
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable construction, FABULOUS COLOR
  • Reviewed by arwen from bend, or on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    I walk mostly barefoot at home and my feet are very spoiled by that; it's increasingly difficult to find shoes that give them the comfort and freedom they are used to. I'm not quite (yet!) a Vibram 5Fingers girl, but my feet are steering me in that direction.

    The reviews had me expecting that the shoes would slide on like butter and be comfortable from the get-go. Not the case for me.

    There were a couple long walks around town that ended with tender spots on my heels, and they felt a little stiff in the footbed.

    They weren't outright uncomfortable, but I felt like the shoes were wearing me, not me wearing the shoes: they felt "shallow" - like there wasn't enough room for my foot from top to bottom. Lengthwise they are the perfect fit, but the knuckle of my big toe was rubbing at the mary jane cut-out.

    I really began enjoying these shoes when I took the insole out. They are flat and smooth on the bottom, and really the perfect bare-footer's mary jane shoe.

    I am now thrilled with them and if the price drops again, I'll go for a second pair to save for later.
    • Cons: Feels "shallow", Needs break-in time
    • Pros: Easy off and on, Pretty red color, Quality construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by becken from Bend, OR on Saturday, October 15, 2011
    I expected these shoes to be super awesome based on the other reviews.

    They are good - well-made, great (red) color, and fairly comfortable straight out of the box.

    However, the leather is a bit stiff and is rubbing on the top of my first big toe knuckle. If you have "tall" feet, these won't be for you. The velcro strap doesn't do a whole lot as far as six adjustment, but it keeps the who from slipping when you walk.

    I can slip out of these without undoing the velcro, which is a real plus for me. However, when I do that, the insole folds up and comes halfway out of the shoe. So...

    I have a feeling the leather is going to break in really well and these will become some of my favorites. They just aren't perfection out of the box, like the other reviews implied!

    Bottom line: I am keeping them, I would recommend to a friend, but I won't be stocking up on backup pairs or other colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VivS from Heartland Misssouri on Monday, October 03, 2011
    El naturalista's quality is hard to beat: Beautiful leather, solidly assembled shoes, comfort (also) with the inside soles -The rest is just a matter of taste.These shoes are comfortable, stylish enough to be worn without any sort of outfit or with an outfit.Because of the top opening, they are to be worn in dry weather (I wear them both with and without socks).
    • Best Uses: Casual, Walking
    • Cons: Price
    • Pros: Comfort, Quality, Style
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BKDK from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, October 02, 2011
    These shoes are comfortable straight out of the box. They felt about a half size too small - I am typically an 8.5/39 but the 39 was definitely too short. Sent the first pair back and the 40 fits great. They look great on, tons of room in the toes and great support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danar from Boulder, CO on Saturday, September 10, 2011
    I work in a kindergarten classroom all day and am on my feet and on the go all day. These shoes were comfortable and easy to run around in. The size seems a bit off. I wear a size 7. I first ordered the 37 which was a bit tight. Then ordered the 38 and it is a bit big, but definately the better fit for me. (This is the only reason I gave the shoes 4 stars instead of 5.) One thing I really like about the shoe is the roomy toe area. I have a painful corn (gross!) on my little toe, and it did not hurt after wearing these all day.
    • Best Uses: Cute with capris, Cute with shorts
    • Cons: Size a little off
    • Pros: Cute style, Love the color, Soft leather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B from Wyoming on Wednesday, September 07, 2011
    I'm a teacher on my feet all day on hard, concrete floors. These shoes provide comfort and support, and look great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.