• Eliza J Reviews

Average Rating based on 84 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 84 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Princessevans from Buffalo, MO on Monday, August 08, 2011
    I haven't worn this dress yet, but I really liked the waybit looked when I tried it on.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, I really like this dress, Nice Fabric, Very classy, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jojo from ncal on Saturday, July 09, 2011
    my daughters love this dress!
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Beth from Portland OR on Sunday, May 29, 2011
    I ordered down a size after seeing other comments. The dress fit around the ribs (under the bust), and the straps were long enough (I am long-waisted and this is often a problem). But there was too much fabric around the bust (and I am C/D). It will have to go back, unfortunately.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jennysmiles from corte madera, ca on Monday, May 23, 2011
    I am 5'3" and very short waisted. This dress was even too short waisted for me. The inset waistband came almost under my bust. Not an attractive look. It actually has a very matronly silhouette.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too short waisted, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dainy from shenandoah valley, va on Thursday, May 19, 2011
    fabric felt stiff and cheap. the straps need to be a tiny bit more supportive, and I'm not big in the chest!
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Cheap Fabric, Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SEF from Spring Lake NJ on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    I like it, but it is tight
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by wildflower from Fairbanks, AK on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
    Too many manufacturers are using vanity sizing. The size charts are WAY off. Measure yourself, look at the sizing chart, then order a size smaller than what the numbers indicate. Ridiculous! Too bad this lovely dress was sold out in smaller sizes.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to Church
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gym Rat from Pasadena on Friday, May 06, 2011
    This dress was tight from the waist up. Perfect for "pear shapes" but too tight for top heavy women. It's a casual style that I was hoping to wear for summer days, happy hour, and maybe shopping. I haven't returned it yet because it might fit my daughter.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Needs a different belt
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Feminine, Stylish, Well made
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teacher/Mom from MetroDetroit MI on Thursday, March 31, 2011
    This dress was such a great price, that I took a chance. (I have broad shoulders and narrow hips and often have trouble finding dresses that fit correctly.) The knit top solved the top problem, the belt made my waist actually appear, and the skirt gave me some "weight" on the bottom half.

    I will wear it for Easter, and then to a school event (I teach Kindergarten). It could easily go to church for a summer Sunday, or even a casual wedding with nice shoes and a wrap. So versatile.

    Only draw back is the way that the zipper (as mentioned in other reviews) is difficult to manuver at the waist.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to Church
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Bad Zippers, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady in NYC from NYC on Tuesday, March 29, 2011
    Very pleased. Previous comments were accurate re: fit.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 84 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;