Ellen Tracy Outerwear A-Line Kimono Sleeve Coat - Wool Blend (For Women)

Closeouts. A meeting of two elegant styles, Ellen Tracy Outerwear's wool blend coat is a fashionable fusion of kimono sleeves and a universally flattering A-line cut.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anli from Melbourne on Monday, June 23, 2014
    The quality of this coat is fine but the size marked as US 2 is not right....I have to return it.
  • Reviewed by live from santa fe from new mexico on Friday, January 24, 2014
    very good coat, not heavy for warmer winter days. wish there were no polyester in the fabric--since they do make this coat 75% wool and 25% angora, as i read in the specs.
  • Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I got this to replace a similar coat which I've worn to pieces. I liked the empire waist cut of my old coat better, but this one will do o.k., and the kimono sleeves give it extra room. I wondered if the medium would give me enough room, but it is fine, plenty of room for a heavy sweater. That's just as well, as the fabric is a bit thinner than what I had had (but very soft).
  • Reviewed by alisonNY from New York on Monday, January 6, 2014
    This is a beautiful coat! The fabric is lightweight and very warm. Beautiful top stitching. I was looking for an unstructured shoulder for comfort over suit jackets. This coat is roomy, without bulk and doesn't look like I'm swimming in it. I'm a 4 or 6 on top, with long waist and arms. The 6 fits well and is long enough in the sleeve. Very pleased! Thanks STP.
  • Reviewed by Jlynn from Saint Joseph MI on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    This coat is perfect for what I needed, a mid weight car coat that is loose enough to go over a blazer & not be too bulky to drive. It's stylish enough for dress and has a lovely soft touch. I ordered a size up because I wanted the room but I don't think I would of had to.
  • Reviewed by May from Virginia on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    This is a lovely coat that is nicely made. After reading the reviews, I ordered a size down. I am so happy that it fits me perfectly! I won't be needing any alterations at all! I was impressed with how nicely packaged the coat was - on hanger with no wrinkles. I will definitely shop here again! Thanks!
  • Reviewed by LN from Casper on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    This is a beautiful coat and the fabric feels great. Great detailing. It fits easily over a suit jacket or heavy sweater. It seems to run true to size.
  • Reviewed by Jammie from Wilkes-Barre, Pa. on Monday, November 4, 2013
    I ordered this gorgeous coat in my usual size 6. I did plan on wearing light sweaters with it. The size 6 is HUGE........I could wear another coat under it!!! I paid shipping again to return it and reordered a four. The body of the four is still roomy and the sleeves are super long. I don't plan on spending more money to ship it back, so I will keep it. I do plan on having the sleeves shortened. The material is beautiful. The plum color is lovely.......not a bright color, more subdued. You can wear the collar opened or button the top and have it close to your neck. After the wait, I am happy with this purchase. Just know, this style runs LARGE. Wish I knew that!
  • Reviewed by Traveler from NC on Sunday, November 3, 2013
    This coat is well constructed and of high quality material. However, it is shaped like a tent. The shoulders are fine, but sleeves are too long (as usual, no big deal), and it is voluminous through the hips and bottom hem, much wider than it appears in the picture. If you do need extra room in the hips and thighs, this coat might work. Otherwise, it's a tent. Had to send it back.
  • Reviewed by MBG from Milwaukee WI on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    The angora blend makes for a very soft coat. The sz 12 is loose fitting which is what I wanted. I wear it with suits and still have plenty of room to move. Its very well made. A little disappointing that its made in China. The full price is $450. A little pricy for something made in a sweatshop.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.