Ellen Tracy Outerwear Straight Wool Coat (For Women)

Closeouts. A predominantly straight silhouette with just a hint of an A-line to convey a feminine aesthetic, Ellen Tracy's fine wool coat is distinguished by pocket flaps (with extra ticket pocket on right side), hidden on-seam openings below, and a free-hanging back belt that spans the center waist.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by luvbugva from Virginia on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    just got this coat in black and it is very flattering... I am usually a 14, ordered a 14... my only thing is that is is a bit tight in the top of the arms, but I think I am not used to a more fitted coat. it fits in the chest area (sometimes difficult for me to find) and the seams make it flattering.
  • Reviewed by Patti H. from New Jersey on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    I've been looking for this coat and found it at Sierra Trading at a much better price than at the mall! The whole process from ordering to receiving the coat was seamless. I wouldn't hesitate ordering again and will certainly recommend to friends and family.
  • Reviewed by Amy from Colorado on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    I bought this coat for an upcoming trip to Paris. (My Colorado puffy coats didn't seem appropriate.) The cut is perfect, fabric is elegant and durable, and I will feel fabulous walking the streets of Paris.
  • Reviewed by trish from mass on Friday, October 04, 2013
    fits right looks great
  • Reviewed by NV8284 from Nevada on Friday, October 04, 2013
    I love, love, love this coat. It fits really well and looks great on. It's very affordable. I just can't say enough good things about it. I feel so good wearing it.
  • Reviewed by Yoga Steve from Knoxville, TN on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    Bought this for my wife and she loves it. She was looking for a long, stylish dress coat to wear with her suits for work. This jacket works great. The price was outstanding, as well.
  • Reviewed by Laura from Pennsylvania on Friday, September 06, 2013
    The coat fits well, curves in at all the right places-- one of the most flattering coats I've owned. I ordered one size up and that seems about right.
  • Reviewed by Broke Law Student from Chicago on Friday, August 23, 2013
    Wow, I'm very happy with the quality and style of this coat. Ordered my regular size 6, and it fits, but it's a close fit. Lighter sweaters would be fine but with a heavy one I think I would need to size up (or lose those last 5 pounds!). The tailoring and fabric quality can't be beat at this price, it looks very slender and dressy. I'm actually thinking about picking up the mahogany as well as the black just because it seems like such a versatile style. The one issue I have with it--at 5'10", the back belt (decorative) hits me well above the waist. I have that problem almost every time designers include these. It doesn't seem that the overall waist cuts in too high however, so the overall fit is fine. I will either have a tailor lower the fake belt strip or just live with it being high (after all, it's in the back, I can't see it).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from Colorado on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    I am 5'4" and 130 lbs, and the size 8 fits me perfectly. I wanted a coat I could wear on a date with my husband. I have a long coat, but it always drags on the floor when I drape it over my chair at the restaurant. This coat is the perfect length: longer to keep me warmer, but not too long to drag on the floor. I also have a nice leather coat but it's not very warm when it's super cold outside. This coat is beautiful and the perfect size and length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MsAnnMcD from Boston, MA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Needed to replace my black Jones of New York knee length coat that was showing its wear and this one did the trick. It's not overluy heavy but heavy enough that it lays nicely and doesn't wrinkle like my previous coat. I did upsize to a 12 based on earlier comments so there is room for a sweater underneath. The hook chain in the collar is a bit cold and would have preferred a regular cloth loop. Glad I made the purchase.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.