Ellen Tracy Outerwear Trench Coat - Quilted Liner, Full Length (For Women)

Closeouts. The color charcoal takes on a rich, anything-but-dreary color in this handsome trench coat from Ellen Tracy -- a water-resistant basic styled with classic front and back capes, removable hood and quilted liner, and elegant trapunto stitching at tie belt and trim.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Traveler from Raleigh NC on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    This is a beautiful and well-made rain coat. But, yes, it is narrow in the top. I'm 5'4" and 108 lbs., usually a S or XS, but this coat is extremely narrow in the top and through the shoulders. It looks good in the photo, but I can't imagine who this coat would fit.
  • Reviewed by Brown Eyed Girl from utah on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    This coat "looked" perfect in every way; it was long, great fabric and nice styling until I put it on. At 4'11'' tall and 94 lbs,it was so small I couldn't move in it. I was so sad but I don't know anyone who could wear this. Way too small.
  • Reviewed by polished but practical from Los Angeles on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    This is a beautiful coat -- it's actually just off-black, rather than grey-brown as it appears online, and seems to be microfiber rather than the usual cotton or poly trenchcoat fabric. But the person who said it runs small is correct. I'm normally 0 or 2 in Ellen Tracy, & the XS is too small in the shoulders for me. So if you're a 00 and/or have narrow shoulders, it's a wonderful coat for the price.
  • Reviewed by GGK from Washington on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    This coat should be just what is needed for drizzly northwest winters. It is not too heavy, even with the liner. The classic style is versatile for dress or somewhat casual. The only concern is that my usual size was slightly snug in the shoulders over layered clothing. But since the rest of it fits well, I think it will be okay. It has a little more give once the liner is removed for wearing thicker winter layers
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mass mom from Williamstown, MA on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Based on reviews saying that this coat runs small, I bought a large instead of the medium. I had to exchange it. The coat does not run small in any way except the torso. If you are slim, it will fit fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mother of Many from Seminole, OKI on Friday, October 19, 2012
    I had looked for months to find just the right trench coat and this one is exactly what I was looking for and the price was better than I had expected.
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Excellent service, Exchange Was Super Easy, Sales Person Was Super
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bert from Massachusetts on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    I love the coat, but it ran small:-(
    • Best Uses: Travel, Work
    • Cons: small
    • Pros: Quality, Style
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bert from Massachusetts on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Loved to coat, sorry it was too small
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Ran small
    • Pros: Length, Material, Style
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from Pittsburgh, PA on Monday, September 24, 2012
    This coat runs smaller than the Ellen Tracy clothing at my local department store. I ordered a larger size to accommodate winter sweaters but just over a thin shirt it was too tight across the chest.
    • Cons: No Button To Close Neck, Runs Small
    • Pros: Color, Hood, Lining
  • Reviewed by Sac Valley Gal from Sacramento, CA on Sunday, September 9, 2012
    I usually fit a medium in shirts, but order larges in coats as my shoulders are broad and I like to layer. I ordered a large in this coat and couldn't move my arms forward even with no layer underneath. Very disappointing, and I had to return it.
    • Cons: Odd sizing
    • Pros: Quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.