Ellen Tracy Outerwear Trench Coat - Quilted Liner, Metro Length (For Women)

Closeouts. The color charcoal takes on a rich, anything-but-dreary color in this handsome trench coat from Ellen Tracy -- a water-resistant basic styled with classic front and back capes, removable hood and quilted liner, and elegant trapunto stitching at tie belt and trim.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melon from Charlotte, NC on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    had to return the coat
    Medium size fit was off (just a little too snug in waist)
    Large size fit not right (a little too big & color seemed dull)
  • Reviewed by NewNan from VA on Monday, February 11, 2013
    OMG did I want this coat to be a keeper! Never have I tried on a trench that didn't make me look like a tied sausage. This coat was absolutely flattering! Then I tried to move my arms...Uh Oh. Just one maybe two more inches of shoulder give...that's all I need. But no. It has to go back.
    Bottom line. Read the lower of the size range, i.e. L(10-12) means a snug 10. And measure your bust accurately. Size up even more if you want lots of room. But I don't know how that would affect the other measurements(arm, torso)
    Otherwise, a stunning addition to your coat closet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold casual from Silicon Valley, CA on Friday, February 8, 2013
    Beautiful warm coat, great quality!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by petunis from pacific nw on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    very good looking coat in hard-to-find charcoal color; fit is becoming but snug to wear over
    sweaters; has to drip dry after washing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathy from RI on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Nicely cut trench coat. Unfortunately, the charcoal color didn't work for me. Not as rich-looking as I was expecting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellie from Philadelphia on Monday, October 22, 2012
    The fabric has heft and a nice drape, and the dark grey color is very rich looking. Unfortunately, this coat ran small through the waist, even with the liner zipped out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MiKi from NYC on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Have to wrap the belt around my waist twice to keep it from trailing.
    • Cons: Belt Is Almost 6 Feet Lon, Sleeves very long
    • Pros: Attractive style
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    It's not easy to find a belted raincoat with a hood. With the liner in, however, I would not be able to wear a sweater if I also want to move my arms. Even without the liner, the shoulders are a tight fit while the rest of the coat is generous.
    • Cons: Tight shoulders
    • Pros: Has a hood, Washable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.