Ellen Tracy Reefer Coat - Angora Touch (For Women)

Closeouts. You know you’re in the presence of something special the minute your fingers discover the touch of angora in this stylish Reefer coat from Ellen Tracy.

  • Fabric is a lush blend of wool and angora
  • Chest pocket with folded satin hankie
  • Pick-stitched lapels and front placket
  • Princess seams with on-seam pockets
  • Flared swing hem
  • Three concave buttons
  • Three matching buttons on sleeves
  • Length: 37”
  • Fabric: 75% wool, 25% angora
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Closeouts. China.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by miss casual from virginia beach, va on Sunday, March 21, 2010
    Delieverd as promised. It is just what I needed for those nights out when a casual jacket isn't enough. Dressy but still could be worn with smart casual attire. I absolutely love it!
    • Best Uses: Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Charleston, SC on Thursday, March 11, 2010
    Overall a very good coat for the $
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Large thru the middle
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CB from LA on Monday, March 8, 2010
    I like the coat and the quality seems very nice, however it's too small in the shoulders and huge in the ribs/waist area. If I moved the buttons over about six inches it would fit about right in my mid-section, although it's too tight in the shoulder (the seam is on top of my shoulder about one inch from the end of my shoulder, and it's tight in the arm here, to the point where I think I can't wear more than a dress shirt inside. On the other hand I only plan to wear it to work or conferences and meetings, it's not for keeping warm during outdoor activities per se. The way it fits makes me look like a box, there's no shape to it, and I can only surmise it's not created based on a realistic women's body. I'm 5'7" and 135 lbs and ordered a 10, but it feels like a 6 or 8 in the shoulders and a 14 in the midsection- that is unless it's built for the overweight as so many of our American clothes are these days.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by still looking from Los Angeles,Ca on Monday, March 8, 2010
    Unfortunately by the time I ordered the size I probably should have ordered it in was gone.I ordered it anyway hoping maybe it ran small. No such luck.True to size,so it looked like I was wearing my fathers coat.The company has a great return policy.Next time I won't wait.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hobie Girl from Miami, Florida on Friday, February 19, 2010
    The sleeves are too long, but other proportions are fine. Love the fabric and the pick-stitched edges. The weight is ideal for trips north in spring and fall.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Elegant timeless coat in, Flattering, High Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yulia from paducah. KY on Sunday, February 14, 2010
    it is the BEST!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dedicated STP Shopper from Santa Fe, NM on Tuesday, February 9, 2010
    classic styling, flattering, other than sleeves a tad long it's a great fit - a perfect mid-weight coat to wear for a variety of occasions - casual to dressy
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight, Nice Color, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aida from santa fe, nm on Tuesday, January 26, 2010
    Classic styling, pretty shade of brown. Will wear it whenever I need a dressy coat. Santa Fe winters can be cold and windy, Seems warm enough to wear without layering.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office, Travel, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hjs from Delaware on Saturday, January 23, 2010
    This is a very attractive, high quality coat. My only complaint is that I was hoping for a lighter, richer brown color,the mahogany is extremely dark, nearly black.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coco from Hamden, CT on Thursday, January 21, 2010
    The styling was perfect because of the back belt which was sewn inside the back, instead of independent of the coat. The satin hankerchief at the front is a nice added touch.

    The length is nice length, but also wish it was longer.
    • Best Uses: Elegant most occasions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.