Ellen Tracy Ruched Jersey Dress - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Extravagantly ruched and adorned at the waist with a woven satin belt trimmed in leather, Ellen Tracy's jersey dress is a vibrant shade of paprika -- perfect for the woman whose coloring leans toward autumn.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by So-So from NY on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    The belt stinks & can make the outfit. Not a summer dress. Color is great. Does hide hips but the exposed arms are too much for me.
  • Reviewed by DMS from Colorado on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    The fabric is beautiful, and the color too--rich, warm. The belt leaves a little to be desired, but that's certainly not a deal breaker. I am an apple shape, not an hour glass shape and I truly believe this dress is best for those with a very small waistline. The dress is very "bubble" shaped, so you really have to have that small accented waste to make it work. I looked like I was wearing a big orange sack...not so good. The other thing I would mention is that I think this would look GREAT on anyone with narrow, straighter hips. The fabric is thicker and is not very forgiving at the hipline is you are curvey. Beautiful dress, but very body-shape specific.
  • Reviewed by Emily from Tennessee on Monday, April 22, 2013
    I love the weight of this dress, I love the fabric of this dress, I love the color of this dress. The sleeves are the one thing I am going to need to modify before I can wear this dress. The sleeves in the photo look demure and generally appear to show off only a small portion of the arm. I found that the sleeves are gaping and that my entire arm is sticking out if I strike the same pose. I am going to try to stitch the sleeve shut in a couple of places to tone down the "medieval wench" look of the sleeves. I expect that will work just fine and make the dress absolutely perfect.
  • Reviewed by Rockin Deb from Memphis on Monday, April 15, 2013
    Love the color and feel, but the hemline was not flattering. Rather than the traditional hem, the fabric is not hemmed, but one continuous piece that folds and then lines the inside of the skirt. Hard to describe. Felt a little like wearing a bubble.
  • Reviewed by simple gal from Oregon on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    This is a very well made dress. There is a fitted dress underneath the ruching so you are supported, but its not tight or uncomfortable. The sleeves look sexy even on somewhat untoned arms :) Cant wait to wear this on a night out!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by displaced californian from Allyn, WA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    This dress has wonderful but subtle touches that make it a winner -- bubble hem, split sleeves, gathered neckline, woven contrast belt. It is a very tasteful, modest style, but really gets noticed. One of STP's best bargains in dresses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nedathefirst from Halifax, NS, Canada on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    I am satisfied with the product that I received.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terbear from Colorado Springs on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Size 6 fits my 5'2" , 120 pound frame. It de-emphasizes my large hips. The belt is versatile and can accent other outfits
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M902 from MD on Friday, October 12, 2012
    The color is accurate. The weight of the fabric is a little heavy, just what I wanted. The lines are lovely, it's very flattering.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.