Ellington Simone Tote Bag - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Made of supple Italian leather with a matte finish, Ellington's Simone tote bag boasts a clean look with a striking inverted pleat. It's large enough to hold a tablet computer but not too large for everyday use.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Travel'n Trace from Oregon Coast on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    I have other Ellington bags, but this is the first tote I have bought. It has a nice room size, but I found that it was so tall that I was always digging around to find items at the bottom. Would be nice if it was a little longer
  • Reviewed by JanieM from Virginia on Monday, September 09, 2013
    I am very pleased with this purchase - exactly what I was looking for in a tote. The leather is soft, expensive looking. Although the shoulder strap is not adjustable, it is the perfect length. The strap is short so the tote is carried under the arm in a secure position.
    I found the inside of the tote to be similar to the lining found in luggage so this is what I expected and there was absolutely no odor .
  • Reviewed by Rose from San Francisco, CA on Friday, August 16, 2013
    I got the light brown color. The bag is made of very soft, pleasant smelling leather. I was worried about the length of the handles - they are fine. I think the overall size of the bag creates an impression that the handles might be a little short. I found them quite adequate. To be really picky, I'd say that the proportions of the bag would be better if it were a little longer east-west; it is more like a square. However, when I loaded the bag with all my stuff, it changed the proportions a little and improved the look, imho.

    The bag has an inside pocket-divider with a zipper - I think I missed it in the description. I love the multitude of pockets - inside, there are three open pockets on one wall and one zippered pocket on the opposite wall. Plus, there is a zippered pocket on the outside.

    Some reviewer complained about the lining - I found it sturdy and not at all "plasticky." I would highly recommend this bag to anyone who needs a large purse. And the price was unbelievable. Thank you Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Love my bag from NC on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    I purchased the black one and now I want the brown one too. It is a very well made bag with the right amount of zippers and compartments...love the metal feet. Leather is very soft and it is a thick leather (not the cheesy paper thin) the interior is a heavier fabric than many bags which I like. I have a feeling this will be my bag for years.
  • Reviewed by Very Pleased from Los Angeles on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    I've been looking for a great leather bag and this one is perfect. It is exactly what I wanted. It is big, the shoulder straps are somewhat short as others have noted. The leather is beautiful and soft- although the color is not exactly as pictured...it is much darker but beautiful. I had compared prices with Amazon and the color was different there, so I was already expecting a different color than the photo. Overall I like the bag a lot; it's exactly what I wanted. Many others have also complimented it in the few days that I've been using it.
  • Reviewed by Monique from Salt Lake City on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    Will be a great bag...sturdy, well made. Will fit most anything including laptop. Great leather product.
  • Reviewed by LMc from Columbia MD on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    ...it's just too darned big. I just can't picture myself carrying it every day, and I don't need another briefcase-type bag. Lovely quality, I wish it was just a bit smaller.
  • Reviewed by Bag lady from New England on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    If you are looking for a large tote there is much to love about this one. The leather is very high quality, gorgeous color and feel. The construction and details are top notch. This is a large bag but definitely does not have that piece of luggage look, it is great for every day use. I was worried about the length of the handles as they didn't look quite long enough in the photo to wear up on the shoulder, but it fits there just fine although another inch or two would have been preferable. The lining seems oddly cheap compared to the high quality of the exterior as it has the texture and feel of a plastic shower curtain and I hope it is more durable than it appears at first glance. I did some comparisons on other bags made by Ellington and they all seem to have this, so I hope I am wrong about my first impression. This bag is much more expensive elsewhere, a great buy here especially when it is discounted even further with one of the coupon sales.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.