In 1986 Alecia Elsasser bought a rugged, oiled leather rucksack in Sri Lanka. Her intrinsic entrepreneurial spirit turned that purchase into what was to become an international leather goods company. Based in Portland, Oregon, Ellington makes bags for people who value authenticity over fleeting fashion trends. Customers who prefer practical quality to designer labels have beaten a path to Ellington's door, because their leather goods convey a sense of the owner's independence and good taste. Ellington Leather Goods is proud of their reputation for distinctive, well-made purses ... Learn more about Ellington, wallets, briefcases and bags. Traveling with Ellington Leather Goods makes the daily journey easier, whether around the world or around the block. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 79 »
  • 1-10 of 788 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busy beautician from pa. on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    I liked the material , the size and the many compartments
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juli of the Winds from Wyoming on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    I love Ellington bags!!! This is smaller than I thought it would be, however if I simplify what I bring along on my travels it will work. Maybe it's actually a blessing in disguise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Pennsylvania on Friday, September 19, 2014
    I had looked at this bag online before on other sites. I was delighted when I saw it offered at Sierra Trading Post for such a reasonable price. The bag itself is lightweight, and I like that I'm not starting out with a lot of weight from the purse itself before I start putting stuff into it. It has enough pockets, while still having a large central section, and the outside pockets are nice. Since I have another bag made of this same fabric, I know it will hold up well under use.
  • Reviewed by funkymama from New England, USA on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    I still love this bag with a burning bag-passion, but since I wrote my 5-star review a week ago, the rivets have begun to fall out. Turns out they're all loose; none seems to be fastened properly. SO. I hammered the ones that hadn't come completely, and I am absolutely willing to procure the tools and hardware needed to get it up to code. Maybe if you, prospective buyer, were to hammer them all before filling the bag, that step could be avoided? Or maybe hammers and hardware are not your thing. Either way, fair warning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funkymama from New England, USA on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    WOW! This is my bag love of my life. The size (XL), color (rich, deep purple wine, not red wine), and styling (simple with subtley interesting details; brushed sliver rings and accents; drapey top-zip hobo), are all perfect for me. And the cell phone/lip lube pocket on the outside! Seriously, it's like I commissioned it. But it's also the highest quality bag I've ever owned, and I've tried a few other expensive ones. The zippers positively glide open and shut, the lining fabric is substantial, the seams are all finished, and everything is reinforced in ways that make it look like it will last forever. Oh, and it's comfortable! Even when it's packed with stuff. Still drapes then, too. And it doesn't slide off my shoulder because the strap is suede. Thank you, Ellington! Thank you STP!
  • Reviewed by Judy from Maryland on Saturday, March 08, 2014
    Functional and attractive. Perfect size for storing lunch, kindle, phone, keys, wallet, etc.

  • Reviewed by SusanG from NewJersey on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I haven't opened the box it came in because I'm giving it as a Christmas gift. Will open it after Thanksgiving
  • Reviewed by persephone from NH on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    It has many separate compartments and the main section closes with a zip. Sturdy, yet attractive.
  • Reviewed by Travel'n Trace from Oregon Coast on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    I have other Ellington bags, but this is the first tote I have bought. It has a nice room size, but I found that it was so tall that I was always digging around to find items at the bottom. Would be nice if it was a little longer
  • Reviewed by capaycori from Orland, CA on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    This bag is just what I wanted. It's small but it holds everything I need during the day or for casual nights out: slim wallet, phone, reading glasses, tissues, keys, lip balm. On weekdays I bring it to work in a larger laptop tote so I can pull it out for lunch dates and running errands. It's attractive and very well made. The olive color is really nice and neutral, and it matches almost everything. The 3 zippered compartments plus pocket on the back make it easy to stay organized. I'm really glad I bought this bag!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 79 »
  • 1-10 of 788 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;