Emu Erskine French Terry Hoodie - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Relax or enjoy an urban adventure in the supremely comfortable Emu Erskine French terry hoodie made with soft, itch-free merino wool in a flattering design that's perfect for all of your casual fun.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Oregonian from Oregon, Pac NW on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    I am so glad I ordered this after reading the reviews. I did size up and it fits perfectly. The style is updated with a lower slung tie that hits the top of the hips and a large hood that drapes well. The quality of the merino is sumptuous similar to smartwool or icebreaker merino. The value of this when purchased on sale is incredible. Even if I had ordered the small I would have kept it, it just would have been very tight across the hips, however because the merino weave is so thick, and the buttons are large, it doesn't split apart like cheaper sweater coats. You won't be sorry with this purchase. Fyi, I am a 6-8 and usually a small in tops, sometime a medium.
  • Reviewed by twinmommy from colorado on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    I am 5"3", 120 and the S fits snug. I agree with the other reviewers, it fits snug in the hips and butt. I actually have to leave the bottom button unbuttoned because I've got a booty but the sweater looks great like that. It's really nice material, breaths well as you would expect from merino. It is also much more flattering than in the pic. There is room in the neck, shoulders, and upper arms so it's not super form fitting in that area of the sweater.
  • Reviewed by likes wool from idaho on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Upon opening I was excited because the weight of this sweater is mid to heavy...could easily be a jacket. However, the hips ran way too narrow for me. I'm 5'6' 125lb size 8 and ordered a medium. I wouldn't say my hips are wide but this ran way to narrow for my taste (I did try it on over a sweater). Returning this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phillyprof from Philadelphia on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    I've been eyeing this sweater for a while. I finally ordered it, and I like the cozy wool fleece fabric so much that I will keep it, even though it will really be only for very casual wear. It's cut much narrower through the hips than through the chest, a problem that is mitigated by the belt, which allows you to cinch the waist. Nice big hood.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jazzy Lady from Chicago IL on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    This sweather is extremely versatile and classicly stylish.I pair it with jeans as well as tailored pants. I typically wear a size 6 and ordered the grey and black both in small which fit great, except for the hips. Returned and exchanged for 2 mediums which still fit close over the hips but are workable. Quality merino wool, good weight for spring weather and nice buttons. Very pleased with my purchase. Customer service was excellent. I actually spoke with a human being. Amazing!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by experimenter from CA on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    Fabric has a nice feel to it, but have to return it as is so small - the buttons are not even close to being able to connect the two sides : )
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Jock from Washington on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Great quality sweater that looks much better on than in the photo! Be aware, however, that if you're petite like I am (5'2" and 105 lbs. and I got the XS), it doesn't look good buttoned since it's made for someone with a longer torso, but it looks great unbuttoned. Liked the gray so much that I ordered the black one, too!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mm from La on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    Nice jacket. Great for casual outings and weekend wear and for cool autumn days.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by One Who Knows from Fresno, CA on Monday, August 1, 2011
    Really nice, high quality, hoodie that can dress up or down. More like a sweater than a sweatshirt. I got the gray color and like it a lot. It does run small though especially across the bottom. I normally wear smalls but went with medium. The medium is actually still snug at the bottom but the large was just too big every where else to look good. Haven't worn it yet as the weather is too hot. For wool it doesn't feel itchy but will find out when the weather cools down.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by arlie from arlington, ma on Thursday, May 26, 2011
    This is a wonderful jacket. It actually looks more stylish than the picture, and is comfortable like a sweatshirt. I ordered a set of pants and jacket in black, and liked them so much, I ordered them in grey also. The merino wool is soft, stretchy, warm and comfortable. I took the pants and jacket traveling to New Mexico and they are perfect for travel. They do not wrinkle easily, are space-efficient and provide just enough warmth. Unlike fleece, merino does not get too hot. It temperature-regulates. An amazing fabric: like sweats, but higher quality, warmer and more resilient. It was worth the expense.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.