Emu Portsea Sandals - Leather-Sheepskin (For Women)

Closeouts. Who says sheepskin is too warm for spring and summer? Certainly not Emu's Portsea sandals, lined with soft, short-pile Australian sheepskin under the center strap.

  • Leather upper
  • Suede-lined footbed with toe bar
  • Non-marking, abrasion-resistant gum rubber outsole
  • Made in China
  • Half sizes order down.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snooks from Bloomington, IL on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    I like the lamb's wool across my foot. There is enough support to be comfortable, but doesn' hurt my toes. I got a pair last summer and had been looking for another at a good price. Service was quick and efficient. Thanks!
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lamb's wool great, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nidan Momma from Ohio on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    These are really nice sandals. I'm not sure what all the hub-bub was about in other reviews about the leather between the big toe and next toe being uncomfortable. Maybe if you're not used to wearing a "flip-flop" type sandal, but who hasn't worn those over a lifetime? It seemed totally fine to me and hasn't caused my feet any distress whatsoever. The leather straps give a kind of subtle support to the other edge of my foot, which I like. Also the footbed is a soft leather and seems like it won't wear out too easily. I think these are going to be wonderful sandals for at least a couple or three summers!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by psvirgo from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    Walked around all day at the zoo in these and they were more comfy than my tennis shoes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: none yet
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by carolb from Isle of Palms, SC on Tuesday, April 03, 2012
    I really wanted to love these, and the shearling was, indeed, comfortable. Unfortunately, as described by others, the placement of the toe strap pushed my foot back, so it was uncomfortable, so, unfortunately will be sending them back
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chrissy from Phoenix on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
    Must wear for a bit before the strap between toe doesn't hurt anymore but now their very comfy.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoors
    • Cons: Strap between toes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swiss Miss from New Glarus, WI on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    These sandals are cute and appear comfortable, but when walking they make a loud squeaking, slapping noise.
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kikimama from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, May 25, 2011
    This is a lovely pair of shoes, so cozy and really very elegant for a sandal in person, great deal, thanks.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by amomnus from elk grove, california on Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    I'm a 1/2 size and I sized down as recommended. Shoes were too small, too tight and stiff. Cute, but uncomfortable.
    • Cons: Chafes, Needs Break-in, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trinity61 from mn. on Wednesday, August 25, 2010
    nice slides
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Needs break in by the toe
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Conservative, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T2THs from Southern California on Wednesday, August 11, 2010
    I like my new sandals enough to not return them, but I wish they had more padding in the sole and more arch support. I won't be wearing them places where I know I'll be doing a lot of walking, but they are great for summer for going to the movies and for office casual wear. I would only recommend these sandals to my friends with narrow feet!
    • Best Uses: OFFICE CASUAL
    • Cons: Needs more arch support, Too narrow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.