Emu
Emu 4.185803 5 Average Rating:
8 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 48
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barry from Pa on Monday, February 6, 2017
    Boots appear to be well made, and very warm. Sizing however is an issue. Boots were listed as Mens 12. I called STP to ensure they were U.S. size 12 and not U.K. 12, and not women's 12. I was advised that they appeared to be US Mens 12. After receiving them, and wearing them I attempted to read faded printing on box. As best I can see they are a women's 12 that equates into a men's 11. A UK 12 is same as W14 or M13. I contacted EMU and they advised that their Australian made boots are the same for both men and women, other than the "sizing" labeling. Although almost uncomfortable at first in length, the thick wool has started compressing, and they will be acceptable for fit. I wish sizing designation/labeling was better addressed by both EMU and STP. Other than that, GREAT BOOTS, and great pricing from STP. Would have given 5 stars, but for sizing issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janet from California on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
    I bought these boots to replace a pair if Uggs that the sole disintegrated. I was surprised that there was not sheepskin in the bottom part of the boot. It is only around the ankle area. However, rather than being house slippers, these boots are so comfortable that I want to wear them all the time. They are nice looking and make my feet look trim instead of bulky. And even without the sheepskin on the bottom, they are nice and warm. Size is good. Love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cc from Colorado on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
    Very Comfortable and warm slippers.
  • Reviewed by The Bean from Idaho on Tuesday, January 24, 2017
    Within one week of wear, one loop on the back of one boot came loose and another loop half torn. With one more wearing, the front sole of the boot began to detach and actually cracked.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dimako from Upstate NY on Saturday, January 21, 2017
    quality of these is much better than many other similar boots offered on STP.
    Got these for my daughter, followed advice to order 'half size up'.
    Still were one full size too large. sent them back
  • Reviewed by Vermont Mom from Vermont on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    I bought these for my tween daughter for Christmas. They are awesome and she loves them! Really nice quality. Not only are they half the price of Uggs, I think they are actually a better quality. They do run a little small but that worked out great for my daughters smaller feet. I would buy these again in a heartbeat.
  • Reviewed by MaryJane from Colorado on Saturday, January 7, 2017
    I'm super impressed with the craftsmanship and the design of the boot! The quality is the same if not better than the well known brand boots but these cost a lot less! I really like the rugged outsole and insole support, which makes it very comfortable to wear for outdoor activities. It runs a bit large but if you wear thicker socks then you won't notice the difference. Overall, very satisfied with this purchase and you just can't beat the STP price!
  • Reviewed by MaryJane from Colorado on Saturday, January 7, 2017
    I agree with other reviews that these boots are better quality that Ugg boots and they won't cost you an arm and leg! The sheepskin was extremely soft and warm next to your feet. The best part is that the Platinum line is water proof! The outsole is made of high quality rubber for better traction compared to other boots! I found the sizing to be a bit larger than normal which is perfect if you wear thicker socks. The exterior suede is very soft as well! All in all, excellent purchase and you can't beat the STP deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gaucho from So Cal on Friday, January 6, 2017
    I was a bit concerned at first. The slippers were pretty tight. One of my feet is a half size larger, so it's always a crapshoot when I order online. However, after one day of wear, they lossened up nicely. Hopefully I will get a few good years out of these slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cookie from Modesto Ca on Tuesday, January 3, 2017
    Love them great fit actually like them much better than uggs
    true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 48
;