Based in Geelong, Australia, Emu has been making sheepskin boots, shoes, slippers and merino wool clothing since 1994. The people who design Emu boots and apparel believe the true art of craftsmanship is found in the materials and in the details. Quality, comfort and functional style are three characteristics that are never compromised on, which is why Emu clothing is creating using nature’s performance fiber -- merino wool -- which is naturally soft, breathable and odor-resistant. Emu boots, shoes and slippers are crafted fr ... Learn more about Emuom genuine sheepskin for incredible warmth. Ever natural. Ever Australian. Ever Emu. ... Less
Average Rating based on 335 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 34 »
  • 1-10 of 335 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redfox28 from Oregon on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    These are awesome. Wonderful fit, very comfortable, exactly what we wanted.
  • Reviewed by clothesgirl from Southeast USA on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    I ordered this sweater in a large for a specific pair of slacks, but when trying it on, be aware this top is really a low scoop neck and thin. This will have to have a cami under it and for that reason, I am returning. I did love the zipper detail all the way down the back. And, the sleeves are really way long. Probably the medium would have been a better fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker chick from Arizona on Friday, September 05, 2014
    This is a great pair of boots, love the warmth! However I am a true size 7.5 and the post says to size up if you are a half size. I disagree, as I have a size 7 that I just love! Keep in mind I don't wear socks with them, but size 8 was too sloppy on my foot. So, I sent them back, but I would have exchanged them had they offered a size 7, but they didn't. If they have your size, think about ordering a pair, great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Man from Pennsylvania on Monday, September 01, 2014
    Bought these for my two daughters since we couldn't find Uggs at a discount. Not even at shoe outlets. These are shearling lined like the Uggs, look the same, but were cheaper and they're also an Australian brand. These are a good option to the other brand and since everyone seems to be wearing Uggs, my daughters like that these aren't.
  • Reviewed by mh from PDX on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    "Long" in the description is an understatement. Measure where 31" from your shoulders falls, and keep that in mind.

    I wear merino tanks as underwear, year round. That means that they are usually tucked into a pair of pants or even shorts. When a top reaches substantially below your crotch, you can't tuck it into pants or shorts - imagine pulling pants over a knee-length skirt. That doesn't work well. If you look at the picture on the model, who is probably as long and lean as most models are, you see the top extending 9" - 12" below her waist, and still being crinkled up. I'm neither that long nor that lean.

    That being said, the material feels as nice as claimed, and I'm going to wash it in hot water, run it through the dryer, and hope it shrinks considerably. Then at least I won't have to worry about my usual kind of accidental mishandling. I hope it works. I live in my other three merino tanks, and am still hoping to have a fourth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracy from Canada on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    Lovely shirt, lovely material, lovely everything! The workmanship was very nice, and I've never seen a woven merino shirt for women. Alas, it was also very sheer. I had been hoping to wear it on its own on a hot summer's day, but I would have had to wear pants and an undershirt, which kind of defeated the purpose.

    Loose and comfy, fits true to size. Great if you're expecting the sheerness! If they made it slightly more opaque, I'd buy it and never look back.
  • Reviewed by petit ninja from Oregon on Friday, March 21, 2014
    This is the first time I was let down by ST. This product is good, however, obviously it was the last black pair when I ordered. The right glove seems to have been used and looks so different from the right one - softer, more wrinkles, and the cuff is stretched out. Although it was further discount price, it did not say "second" or "returned" or anything like that.

    I thought over, called, and asked for return or some credit. ST gave me credit and I kept them, but my trust and good feeling towards ST have diminished. Therefore 2 stars. I hope they will improve my impression in the future, because generally I like them and their services.
  • Reviewed by Bonnie from Wisconsin on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    This sweater is beautiful and very warm. I love the fit and the way it hangs in the back.
  • Reviewed by G.G. from Northeast Ohio on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Came upon this set when browsing - very attractive - got the mushroom color - love the quilted glove design & that the fur on the earmuffs is on the inside. I couldn't give 5 stars because of the sizing. It is advertised as M/L and the gloves are definitely a medium - the fingers are very narrow, as another reviewer mentioned. But the earmuffs, which are not adjustable, and definitely large. The band sits above m y head. As I am not wearing for any physical activity I don't have a problem, but they could fall off easily under those conditions if you didn't have a large head (or big hair!) I would also disagree with the reviewer who said the earmuffs were for a young person - I am 60+ and they work for me (daughter approved)
  • Reviewed by Petite in Bama from Bama on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I gave this a 3, but it might be suitable for
    someone else. For me, when I wear
    a cardigan, it serves as an additional
    layer. This was so snug that it couldn't
    be worn over a shirt with sleeves. Depending
    on where you live, it could be nice for layering
    over tank tops. I am an XS and ordered the
    XS, but be aware this is very snug. The color
    is nice. As someone else indicated, the fabric
    is thin.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 34 »
  • 1-10 of 335 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;