Based in Geelong, Australia, Emu has been making sheepskin boots, shoes, slippers and merino wool clothing since 1994. The people who design Emu boots and apparel believe the true art of craftsmanship is found in the materials and in the details. Quality, comfort and functional style are three characteristics that are never compromised on, which is why Emu clothing is creating using nature’s performance fiber -- merino wool -- which is naturally soft, breathable and odor-resistant. Emu boots, shoes and slippers are crafted fr ... Learn more about Emuom genuine sheepskin for incredible warmth. Ever natural. Ever Australian. Ever Emu. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 35 »
  • 1-10 of 348 reviews
  • Reviewed by MB from Middletown, USA on Saturday, April 04, 2015
    Very soft wool, and it's warmer than it looks. :) I like that the laciness of it means that you can wear it in a lot of different ways -- with just a camisole under it, or with long sleeves for a contrast color.

    I originally purchased the L since I'm a pretty standard size 8, but it was really big around the armpits/ chest. The M fits much better in the torso (I have a 36+" band size.). On the downside, the sleeves are a little tight for my muscular arms (though they fit reasonably well), and are pretty long. It's also a little bit of a cropped style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MM from Michigan on Sunday, March 01, 2015
    my wife likes this style of boot so I bought her a matching pair of slippers. I thought they would probably have full shearling liners like the boots but it appears that they don't. That's my only disappointment. They do appear to be wool lined and warm so she's happy.
  • Reviewed by Live at the lake from MN on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    The fabric is nice, but it fits like a bathrobe (as another reviewer commented). In retrospect, the picture is accurate: the coat does not really close, the shoulders are sloppy and the bottom is flared more like a dress. Maybe if it were a larger size? Not sure if that would fix it.
  • Reviewed by MRYMOM from California on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    Overall it is very warm and not that itchy and a nice non-polyester layer for outdoor activities, or just around the office or house.
    I ended up keeping this sweater, however I agree with other comments here. The fit is tight on the hips/but and because it is a longer sweater it looks a bit odd. It is loose on the waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terri from Idaho on Monday, November 10, 2014
    These boots are for a gift so I don't know about fit yet, but the quality is amazing! I know my granddaughter will live them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by c from Ringoes nj on Monday, November 03, 2014
    I purchased a medium 5'3 116 lbs and im swimming in it. Too bad because its a great sweater. The back is much longer then the front. Whick looks too long on me. And the rear zipper is weird.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Unlimited from NM on Sunday, November 02, 2014
    I couldn't walk very well in these because the heel was too roomy and it slipped, excessively, with every step.
    I like the fit of Ugg Austrailia's ugg-style boot much better, so I went out and paid retail for a pair, unusual for me since I get most of my stuff here on Sierra (you rock, STP, thanks for helping me save a ton of $$$!)
    These are very fine boots, though, well made with wonderful, thick sheepskin. Can't beat the price for such nice boots - if the fit works for you in this brand, get them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by victorya from west michigan on Friday, October 31, 2014
    such a cool back with the long zipper with the tassel at top-reallu draws attention. it does need a camisole under it since it is very fine wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Country Life from Ellensburg, WA on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    ...sweater was nice, liked the color & feel of the fabric, just not my style... i like more fitted rather than the draped look ...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runnner hiker in nh from new hampshire. on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    Lovely jacket, good construction, soft leather, nice styling and details. Get lots of compliments. It runs a smidge bit boxy, and the arms tend to turn out a bit showing the sweater panels a more than I'd like, but those panels do make it very comfortable to move in compared to other leather jackets. Good weight, surprisingly warm, excellent value for the price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 35 »
  • 1-10 of 348 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;