Based in Geelong, Australia, Emu has been making sheepskin boots, shoes, slippers and merino wool clothing since 1994. The people who design Emu boots and apparel believe the true art of craftsmanship is found in the materials and in the details. Quality, comfort and functional style are three characteristics that are never compromised on, which is why Emu clothing is creating using nature’s performance fiber -- merino wool -- which is naturally soft, breathable and odor-resistant. Emu boots, shoes and slippers are crafted fr ... Learn more about Emuom genuine sheepskin for incredible warmth. Ever natural. Ever Australian. Ever Emu. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-30 of 353 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsy Gal from WY on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    Haven't gotten to wear them around yet, I bought them for the winter. But they seem to fit true to size, and they slip on (no zippers). They are pretty sleek, but not as form fitting as leather boots would be. I wanted something that looked nice for traveling, and I think they'll be great!
  • Reviewed by MN Nice from MN on Saturday, August 22, 2015
    I have a lot of Emu suede boots, love them. These aren't them. Having already come across these previously, I sized up. I wear a size 9 and bought a 10. They aren't marked on the shoe in any way if that makes a difference to anyone. They run on the narrow side and in comparing them at home to other footwear they are small. These size 10 soles match or are slightly smaller than all size 9's that I compared them to.

    I'm hoping these will be good knock around shoes that can take some abuse yet not fall apart for inside and out. I usually won't write a review until I know how a shoe wears, but I hope I can save some the hassle of having to return small shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MRJ from Minnesota on Saturday, August 22, 2015
    Perfect fit, bought a size bigger for wiggle room. They are just right with a thicker sock. Will wear when MN gets cold but won't wear in the snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funkymama from New England, USA on Monday, August 17, 2015
    I loved these boots and hoped they'd be a casual winter staple over skinny jeans. Alas, I could barely get my foot in. The instep seemed really low, and once I got past that (with difficulty), the all-around fit was tight as well. Darn! I'd size up but they don't come in a 12.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love2jewel from Menasha, WI on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    These slippers are to die for, very soft and comfy and cozy, in summer when the A/C is chilling you out, or in the winter am sure they will be awesome. I have several pairs of different slippers, these are on the top of the list right now. I'd get em while they are on closeouts.
  • Reviewed by MB from Middletown, USA on Saturday, April 04, 2015
    Very soft wool, and it's warmer than it looks. :) I like that the laciness of it means that you can wear it in a lot of different ways -- with just a camisole under it, or with long sleeves for a contrast color.

    I originally purchased the L since I'm a pretty standard size 8, but it was really big around the armpits/ chest. The M fits much better in the torso (I have a 36+" band size.). On the downside, the sleeves are a little tight for my muscular arms (though they fit reasonably well), and are pretty long. It's also a little bit of a cropped style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MM from Michigan on Sunday, March 01, 2015
    my wife likes this style of boot so I bought her a matching pair of slippers. I thought they would probably have full shearling liners like the boots but it appears that they don't. That's my only disappointment. They do appear to be wool lined and warm so she's happy.
  • Reviewed by Live at the lake from MN on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    The fabric is nice, but it fits like a bathrobe (as another reviewer commented). In retrospect, the picture is accurate: the coat does not really close, the shoulders are sloppy and the bottom is flared more like a dress. Maybe if it were a larger size? Not sure if that would fix it.
  • Reviewed by MRYMOM from California on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    Overall it is very warm and not that itchy and a nice non-polyester layer for outdoor activities, or just around the office or house.
    I ended up keeping this sweater, however I agree with other comments here. The fit is tight on the hips/but and because it is a longer sweater it looks a bit odd. It is loose on the waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terri from Idaho on Monday, November 10, 2014
    These boots are for a gift so I don't know about fit yet, but the quality is amazing! I know my granddaughter will live them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C from Ringoes nj on Monday, November 03, 2014
    I purchased a medium 5'3 116 lbs and im swimming in it. Too bad because its a great sweater. The back is much longer then the front. Whick looks too long on me. And the rear zipper is weird.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WhiteMetal from NM on Sunday, November 02, 2014
    I couldn't walk very well in these because the heel was too roomy and it slipped, excessively, with every step.
    I like the fit of Ugg Austrailia's ugg-style boot much better, so I went out and paid retail for a pair, unusual for me since I get most of my stuff here on Sierra (you rock, STP, thanks for helping me save a ton of $$$!)
    These are very fine boots, though, well made with wonderful, thick sheepskin. Can't beat the price for such nice boots - if the fit works for you in this brand, get them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by victorya from west michigan on Friday, October 31, 2014
    such a cool back with the long zipper with the tassel at top-reallu draws attention. it does need a camisole under it since it is very fine wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Country Life from Ellensburg, WA on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    ...sweater was nice, liked the color & feel of the fabric, just not my style... i like more fitted rather than the draped look ...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runnner hiker in nh from new hampshire. on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    Lovely jacket, good construction, soft leather, nice styling and details. Get lots of compliments. It runs a smidge bit boxy, and the arms tend to turn out a bit showing the sweater panels a more than I'd like, but those panels do make it very comfortable to move in compared to other leather jackets. Good weight, surprisingly warm, excellent value for the price.
  • Reviewed by anonymous from LA on Friday, October 10, 2014
    I am in the process of updating my wardrobe to techwear for a RTW trip next year. Buying mostly merino tops. I feel like I've been looking for this tank my whole life- I veer a little on the conservative side and like shirts to come down to my hips, cover my butt if possible to an extent. I read reviews of this online that made this sound like a dress almost but it's really the perfect length. Easy to tuck into a skirt or hang loose. I like that it can bunch up a little over my stomach on days I'm feeling bloated. It honestly looks on me like on the model here except I'm slightly heavier/less fit. Only complaint is that the shoulders are a little wide at top, but not bad. A lot of compliments thus far. I am 5'8", 135, 34C/B
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by irisz from MN on Saturday, October 04, 2014
    Australian material and made in China. Genuine water resistent sheepskin is advertised on the brand website. Not exactly very water resistent I think, after I got them, but indeed very warm abd soft. Size 8 is for 37~38, as indicated on the lable inside, usually a 37 and this fits well, only a bit loose sidewise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TreeDogRain from Oregon on Friday, October 03, 2014
    I am lucky to have a lot of Emu; beautiful stuff. 5'6", 127#, 34 A-B, usually a S or XS. Bought a S. Sizing is unusual in this piece: tight in the hip and somewhat baggy in the torso. Had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma Pam from new york on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
    This scarf is very fine merino wool. It has a nice drape and would go well with a dress, or dress coat. It's black with very thin tan lines.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redfox28 from Oregon on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    These are awesome. Wonderful fit, very comfortable, exactly what we wanted.
  • Reviewed by clothesgirl from Southeast USA on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    I ordered this sweater in a large for a specific pair of slacks, but when trying it on, be aware this top is really a low scoop neck and thin. This will have to have a cami under it and for that reason, I am returning. I did love the zipper detail all the way down the back. And, the sleeves are really way long. Probably the medium would have been a better fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker chick from Arizona on Friday, September 05, 2014
    This is a great pair of boots, love the warmth! However I am a true size 7.5 and the post says to size up if you are a half size. I disagree, as I have a size 7 that I just love! Keep in mind I don't wear socks with them, but size 8 was too sloppy on my foot. So, I sent them back, but I would have exchanged them had they offered a size 7, but they didn't. If they have your size, think about ordering a pair, great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Man from Pennsylvania on Monday, September 01, 2014
    Bought these for my two daughters since we couldn't find Uggs at a discount. Not even at shoe outlets. These are shearling lined like the Uggs, look the same, but were cheaper and they're also an Australian brand. These are a good option to the other brand and since everyone seems to be wearing Uggs, my daughters like that these aren't.
  • Reviewed by mh from PDX on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    "Long" in the description is an understatement. Measure where 31" from your shoulders falls, and keep that in mind.

    I wear merino tanks as underwear, year round. That means that they are usually tucked into a pair of pants or even shorts. When a top reaches substantially below your crotch, you can't tuck it into pants or shorts - imagine pulling pants over a knee-length skirt. That doesn't work well. If you look at the picture on the model, who is probably as long and lean as most models are, you see the top extending 9" - 12" below her waist, and still being crinkled up. I'm neither that long nor that lean.

    That being said, the material feels as nice as claimed, and I'm going to wash it in hot water, run it through the dryer, and hope it shrinks considerably. Then at least I won't have to worry about my usual kind of accidental mishandling. I hope it works. I live in my other three merino tanks, and am still hoping to have a fourth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracy from Canada on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    Lovely shirt, lovely material, lovely everything! The workmanship was very nice, and I've never seen a woven merino shirt for women. Alas, it was also very sheer. I had been hoping to wear it on its own on a hot summer's day, but I would have had to wear pants and an undershirt, which kind of defeated the purpose.

    Loose and comfy, fits true to size. Great if you're expecting the sheerness! If they made it slightly more opaque, I'd buy it and never look back.
  • Reviewed by petit ninja from Oregon on Friday, March 21, 2014
    This is the first time I was let down by ST. This product is good, however, obviously it was the last black pair when I ordered. The right glove seems to have been used and looks so different from the right one - softer, more wrinkles, and the cuff is stretched out. Although it was further discount price, it did not say "second" or "returned" or anything like that.

    I thought over, called, and asked for return or some credit. ST gave me credit and I kept them, but my trust and good feeling towards ST have diminished. Therefore 2 stars. I hope they will improve my impression in the future, because generally I like them and their services.
  • Reviewed by Bonnie the Biker from Wisconsin on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    This sweater is beautiful and very warm. I love the fit and the way it hangs in the back.
  • Reviewed by g.g. from Northeast Ohio on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Came upon this set when browsing - very attractive - got the mushroom color - love the quilted glove design & that the fur on the earmuffs is on the inside. I couldn't give 5 stars because of the sizing. It is advertised as M/L and the gloves are definitely a medium - the fingers are very narrow, as another reviewer mentioned. But the earmuffs, which are not adjustable, and definitely large. The band sits above m y head. As I am not wearing for any physical activity I don't have a problem, but they could fall off easily under those conditions if you didn't have a large head (or big hair!) I would also disagree with the reviewer who said the earmuffs were for a young person - I am 60+ and they work for me (daughter approved)
  • Reviewed by Petite in Bama from Bama on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I gave this a 3, but it might be suitable for
    someone else. For me, when I wear
    a cardigan, it serves as an additional
    layer. This was so snug that it couldn't
    be worn over a shirt with sleeves. Depending
    on where you live, it could be nice for layering
    over tank tops. I am an XS and ordered the
    XS, but be aware this is very snug. The color
    is nice. As someone else indicated, the fabric
    is thin.
  • Reviewed by Bex from Oregon, Pac NW on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    I am so glad I ordered this after reading the reviews. I did size up and it fits perfectly. The style is updated with a lower slung tie that hits the top of the hips and a large hood that drapes well. The quality of the merino is sumptuous similar to smartwool or icebreaker merino. The value of this when purchased on sale is incredible. Even if I had ordered the small I would have kept it, it just would have been very tight across the hips, however because the merino weave is so thick, and the buttons are large, it doesn't split apart like cheaper sweater coats. You won't be sorry with this purchase. Fyi, I am a 6-8 and usually a small in tops, sometime a medium.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-30 of 353 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;