Based in Geelong, Australia, Emu has been making sheepskin boots, shoes, slippers and merino wool clothing since 1994. The people who design Emu boots and apparel believe the true art of craftsmanship is found in the materials and in the details. Quality, comfort and functional style are three characteristics that are never compromised on, which is why Emu clothing is creating using nature’s performance fiber -- merino wool -- which is naturally soft, breathable and odor-resistant. Emu boots, shoes and slippers are crafted fr ... Learn more about Emuom genuine sheepskin for incredible warmth. Ever natural. Ever Australian. Ever Emu. ... Less
Average Rating based on 330 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-30 of 330 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracy from Canada on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    Lovely shirt, lovely material, lovely everything! The workmanship was very nice, and I've never seen a woven merino shirt for women. Alas, it was also very sheer. I had been hoping to wear it on its own on a hot summer's day, but I would have had to wear pants and an undershirt, which kind of defeated the purpose.

    Loose and comfy, fits true to size. Great if you're expecting the sheerness! If they made it slightly more opaque, I'd buy it and never look back.
  • Reviewed by petit ninjya from Oregon on Friday, March 21, 2014
    This is the first time I was let down by ST. This product is good, however, obviously it was the last black pair when I ordered. The right glove seems to have been used and looks so different from the right one - softer, more wrinkles, and the cuff is stretched out. Although it was further discount price, it did not say "second" or "returned" or anything like that.

    I thought over, called, and asked for return or some credit. ST gave me credit and I kept them, but my trust and good feeling towards ST have diminished. Therefore 2 stars. I hope they will improve my impression in the future, because generally I like them and their services.
  • Reviewed by Bonnie from Wisconsin on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    This sweater is beautiful and very warm. I love the fit and the way it hangs in the back.
  • Reviewed by G.G. from Northeast Ohio on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Came upon this set when browsing - very attractive - got the mushroom color - love the quilted glove design & that the fur on the earmuffs is on the inside. I couldn't give 5 stars because of the sizing. It is advertised as M/L and the gloves are definitely a medium - the fingers are very narrow, as another reviewer mentioned. But the earmuffs, which are not adjustable, and definitely large. The band sits above m y head. As I am not wearing for any physical activity I don't have a problem, but they could fall off easily under those conditions if you didn't have a large head (or big hair!) I would also disagree with the reviewer who said the earmuffs were for a young person - I am 60+ and they work for me (daughter approved)
  • Reviewed by Petite in Bama from Bama on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I gave this a 3, but it might be suitable for
    someone else. For me, when I wear
    a cardigan, it serves as an additional
    layer. This was so snug that it couldn't
    be worn over a shirt with sleeves. Depending
    on where you live, it could be nice for layering
    over tank tops. I am an XS and ordered the
    XS, but be aware this is very snug. The color
    is nice. As someone else indicated, the fabric
    is thin.
  • Reviewed by Bex from Oregon, Pac NW on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    I am so glad I ordered this after reading the reviews. I did size up and it fits perfectly. The style is updated with a lower slung tie that hits the top of the hips and a large hood that drapes well. The quality of the merino is sumptuous similar to smartwool or icebreaker merino. The value of this when purchased on sale is incredible. Even if I had ordered the small I would have kept it, it just would have been very tight across the hips, however because the merino weave is so thick, and the buttons are large, it doesn't split apart like cheaper sweater coats. You won't be sorry with this purchase. Fyi, I am a 6-8 and usually a small in tops, sometime a medium.
  • Reviewed by Read from Seattle on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    I love the soft, drapey, lightweight wool knit, but the size small was huge and boxy on my petite body. Wish I could have worn it but I had to return.
  • Reviewed by Joe from Portland, OR on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Will return this item. Really disappointed. Not the quality I expected. It looks and wears more like a bath robe. Loose threads and holes in seams.
  • Reviewed by Epsilon from San Francisco on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Love this shirt. Interesting and flattering cut. I am curvy and wear between a small and a medium. The small fits me well and is loose enough to drape nicely. The material is delicious. Feels casual because it is so comfy, but it looks quite nice just with a pair of jeans.
  • Reviewed by Snow Girl from Annapolis, MD on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Based on the picture I thought the sweater was a combination of the striped cardigan and the grey tunic. I was picturing them attached, so I was quite disappointed to find it was only the cardigan. My fault as the description says 'cardigan'. I'm just mentioning that in case anyone else does the same thing. The merino wool in this is the best. Oh so smooth! The fit is fine, however, the shoulders were squared off. It's hard to explain, but if you have narrow shoulders instead of it draping they just sort of stuck out. For that reason I had to return it. So, if you don't have particularly narrow shoulders and like the style, I think you will love it. It just wasn't right on me.
  • Reviewed by Evanston Mom from Evanston, IL on Friday, December 13, 2013
    This was a nice versatile sweater merino. It can easily be dressed up or down. I am about 5' and 130lbs, and the medium fit fine. The sleeves are a little long, but they are skinny, so it doesn't matter. Thanks STP!
  • Reviewed by twinmommy from colorado on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    I am 5"3", 120 and the S fits snug. I agree with the other reviewers, it fits snug in the hips and butt. I actually have to leave the bottom button unbuttoned because I've got a booty but the sweater looks great like that. It's really nice material, breaths well as you would expect from merino. It is also much more flattering than in the pic. There is room in the neck, shoulders, and upper arms so it's not super form fitting in that area of the sweater.
  • Reviewed by Japanesemom from Dayton, OH on Friday, December 06, 2013
    It's a very nice and soft leather pair of gloves and feels good wearing it but I noticed it fit my stubby fingers perfectly. I bought another set as a gift for a teenager girl and I am hoping her fingers are not that long or that the leather stretches to fit her as well. Ear muffs do not look good on me but it looks good on my daughter. Well, it's not meant for an old woman. I kept the glove part and gave ear muffs to my daughter!
  • Reviewed by marcy from california on Monday, December 02, 2013
    This shirt does run large, and is very baggy. It looks great with a belt and skinny jeans.
  • Reviewed by Julie Ann from Los Angeles, CA on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Pretty sweater, but I think it is made out of crushed crackers.
  • Reviewed by SV from California on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    Love this sweater. It's like wearing an afghan blanket.
  • Reviewed by SV from California on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    Haven't had this for very long, so can't speak to durability or lasting power, but this sweater is super comfortable with a great over-sized fit. I'd buy another if they came in more than one color.
  • Reviewed by Mylene from Los Angeles on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Rugged and functional and beautiful the different panels put together. It is loosely woven, but the thick yarn seems sturdy. Very happy to have this.
  • Reviewed by Julie Ann from Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    This is a good sweater for those who have always wondered what it would feel like to wear a shirt made out of crackers. Or little biting bugs. If that's not you, steer clear of this sweater. For the quality of weave, it shouldn't even cost $20. Sending back.
  • Reviewed by Hot momma from Montana on Monday, November 11, 2013
    This sweater is very warm, the wool is a bit scratchy but wearing a shirt underneath (of course) it is not uncomfortable. The style is very cute and it is quite long in the back which I like. I would recommend this sweater for any cold weather.
  • Reviewed by ScubaBecky from Kabul on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Love it! This scarf will be my go to piece this winter. Its very flattering and functional.
  • Reviewed by Jane from Ukraine on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    warm, great fit of gloves for my hands
  • Reviewed by Keep me warm from Michigan on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    I love this sweater, but had to send it back because it was just to scratchy.
  • Reviewed by Mylene from Los Angeles on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    Deep scoop neckline, and a bit of a see through panel in the back so I wear a black camisole and its a beautiful piece. The extra length in xs (I'm almost 5', 108lbs) works just fine with me as I simply tie it off to the side. Still very comfortable and flattering even though it falls just past my bottom.
  • Reviewed by Mylene from Los Angeles on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    The weight is substantial, texture yummy, craftsmanship great beautiful seams, I really like the stripe design, the cut is flattering, such a cozy beautiful piece. I'm very happy with this stylish sweater. It really feels wonderful to wear when the temperature is chilly. Oh, I'm almost 5' and 108lbs. XS fits perfectly!
  • Reviewed by Hiking in Colorado from Colorado on Friday, September 13, 2013
    This sweater is very soft, and I like the style. There are a few negatives, though. The material is quite thin, so the color of the shirt beneath it shows through. I am 5'8'' and 145 lbs. I bought a medium, and the arms are still very long on me. I'm not sure if I care for the low scoop in the back.
  • Reviewed by Mylene from Los Angeles on Monday, August 26, 2013
    Oh my goodness, luscious feel, vibrant uplifting color pleasing to the eye the way bright flowers are pleasing. It's a unique piece with the drape of the sleeves and the button accents I like. I've been enjoying wearing this. I feel fresh the whole time. I got the XS I'm almost 5' and 107lbs.
  • Reviewed by Mylene from Los Angeles on Monday, August 26, 2013
    Light and temperature regulating for warm to cool weather. Very comfortable and stylish to wear, and I really like the cut on this wrap. The back of the XS falls below my hips (I'm almost 5' and 107lbs), and the drape all around is lovely. 7 oz is not heavy but delivers a lot! The fabric has nice integrity. No such pilling as the other reviewer mentioned.
  • Reviewed by Teen from Colorado on Friday, August 23, 2013
    This shirt is comfortable and light. The size definitely runs big and the boat neck style kept falling off my shoulders. I sewed a piece of ribbon across the shoulders/back and it works well giving the shirt a bit of a draped cowl look. The venting panel on the back is wonderful for hot days. I think I could've ultimately used a smaller size however I still love the shirt. Light, breezy, and comfortable. I especially appreciate the long length of this shirt so I don't have to worry about it riding up.
  • Reviewed by LuLu from Los Angeles on Monday, July 15, 2013
    These are a cute style, great color, and good quality. But they're made for someone with short, wide and thick feet. Just a really weird cut. I sized down 1/2 size (to 8) and they're almost too short, but they still slip in the heel, even with the strap tightened - which then makes the seam rub on my ankle bone.

    I seem to be between a 7 and 8 in Uggs, so I'm still on the lookout to replace my favorite pair of sheepskin boots.

    You'll love these if you have wide feet and don't care much about fit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-30 of 330 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;