Endurance Stainless Steel Prep Bowl - 15 fl.oz.

Closeouts. Made of high-quality stainless steel, this Endurance 15 fl.oz. prep bowl won't retain taste or odor and is dishwasher safe for quick, easy cleaning.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma from Massachusetts on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    A great little bowl for a low price.
  • Reviewed by Helpful from Minnesota on Friday, August 15, 2014
    15 ounces is a great size for a prep bowl. Some reviewers don't seem to understand how these are used.

    The bowls allow you to set aside the ingredients you have "prepped". Then, once you start the cooking process, everything is ready to go. (Ever watched a cooking show on TV?) I wanted to attach a photo of the summer squash I sliced up this morning, but encountered problems with the photo submitting process. I placed the zucchini and some yellow squash in one of these 15 oz bowls and the result was lovely. (I used the little squashes - got them at the farmer's market.) Then I had my basil in another, smaller bowl. Prep bowls can be quite small indeed; I have some that are just the right size for minced garlic or finely chopped herbs.

    I ordered two of these bowls originally, and I'm about to order more. I love them - they are nice and heavy.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northeast Shopper from Upstate NY on Monday, August 11, 2014
    Decent bowl, great for small measuring in the kitchen.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Airzona on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    These are about the size of a cereal bowl -- small -- but are good quality. I use them for my cats' canned food, but would serve nicely for small portions of ingredients, when cooking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guide's Wife from E WA on Monday, May 12, 2014
    I was so disappointed to receive this bowl. It is so small. Well made, but like a very small cereal bowl. It is useless for mixing anything, really. Maybe okay to hold a very small amount of left-overs, but too small to even hold one egg that you want to beat with a fork because the egg will slosh over the side. I can't imagine what you could use it for, honestly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from CO on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    Solid, heavyweight bowl. I wish larger ones were available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jes from Montana on Friday, April 25, 2014
    Good quality.. use it all the time
  • Reviewed by Dawn from Florida on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    I looked at the photo, which has no perspective, and didn't think about how much 15 oz actually is, which is not much, and got this thinking it was a large mixing bowl..... Nope, it's 15 oz, just like it said! My error! The bowl is really quality! But it's so small, I just can't imagine what to use it for, plus it's not really what I was looking for, so I'm sending it back.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.