Eno Sportsman Hammock Kit

Closeouts. Easily assemble and store your camping hammock with Eno's Sportsman Hammock kit. Along with a soft, breathable hammock, the kit includes a zip storage case that hangs on the end and straps for quick and easy setup.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daytripsfor beer from Southwest on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Yes, I do love it, but it has flaws. The possum pouch's zipper failed on the first weekend. it corrected itself, but doesn't speak for durability if the zipper slips the very first time I use it. The sportsman hammack is comfortable, but I'm a big guy at 6'3'' 250, it's smaller design wasn't as nice as the longer and wider versions for me. I do love laying in it, but at my weight, I have to strap it tight at eye level, and then it stretches to nearly the ground. I believe the slap pro straps are also stretching, so I'll be trying the python straps I've seen elsewhere. I'll use this for the sweet wonderful strong woman or the wild boy, but the stretch was very annoying for me. One use, I strained to clip the hammock to the strap, it was a tight straight line at my chest, and when I sat it went to the ground. very awesome for the price, and I'll consider it a great buy when the boy is laying in it, but I'll keep looking for a better solution for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoorsie wannabe from North Carolina on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    I love it. Well made, the straps are awesome. Eno makes a good product and I was very excited to get such a good bargain! Once I get the screen - It will be the perfect way to camp. The bag it comes with is nice to put your "stuff" in while your hanging.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JohhnieSkis from NC on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    We bought a bunch to give as gifts. easy to put up and fun to hang in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtbcyclist from Atlanta on Friday, October 17, 2014
    I thought this was a great deal with the straps and all included. You need not buy anything else. It also comes in a nice, sturdy pouch. I'd buy the rain fly/tarp if you get a chance. I would buy one larger than a hammock size if optional. It poured camping last weekend. I used a cheap tarp that did the job, but I would like to have one to fold up and fit in the hammock pouch. Great gift idea too. The kids love these.
  • Reviewed by Jeremy from Maine on Wednesday, October 15, 2014
    Being tall is my own issue, granted. Poor marks are left for misleading specs. I am 6'9" and can easily stretch the hammock out between my hands, even though its supposed to be 7'6". I have not tried lying in it yet, but I certainly wouldn't fit diagonally. Really cool kit (bag/straps rule), but if you're over 6' it's probably not a viable sleeping arrangement.

    TLDR: much MUCH smaller than normal ENO hammocks. Very cool/complete kit though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolina Boots from NC on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Eno is the standard for quality, lightweight hammock that can be hung just about anywhere. This is a nice package with everything you need at the best price I have seen.
  • Reviewed by The Major from Dallas on Monday, July 28, 2014
    You can't go wrong with a quality hammock such as this for the great price. Came with a carrying bag and all the straps. Awesome deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KB from NH on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    My husband received his Eno Hammock as a gift earlier this spring. We both can't fit in his so we needed a second one. I found this one on Sierra and have absolutely loved it! The assembly is super quick and easy. My husband showed me one time how to do it and I have been able to put it up and take it down by myself ever since!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NOLS guy from Ohio on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Tried it out in my yard and it was so comfortable and easy to attach to trees. I am taking it to Canada for our shore lunch siestas. Walleyes and fried potatoes with bacon, onions and jalapenos. The hammock will be my digestion center.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ziggy from Raleigh on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    This product was better than expected. The quality is great and I like the thought that went into the straps for fast and efficient set-up
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.