Equity by La Crosse Technology 15" Clock - Temperature and Humidity Display

Closeouts. Keep tabs on the time, temperature, and humidity with just one glance at Equity by La Crosse Technology's 15" clock.

  • Large display numbers
  • Displays humidity percentage on the left and temperature (from -40° to 120°F)
  • Requires one AA battery (not included)
  • Diameter: 15"
  • Depth: 2-1/4"
  • Weight: 2 lb.
  • Material: Metal case, glass lens
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Reviewed by Oakland Newsguy from Oakland, CA on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    Every couple of month I have to take the clock down, remove the back, and reset the minute hand, which is about two minutes slow by that time. Other than that, it looks handsome on the wall. The thermometer appears to work, and I don't know how to calibrate the humidity reading. It's more of a showpiece than a precise instrument.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alpinemtngoat from Alpine Utah on Friday, June 6, 2014
    nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JulieB from Tampa on Friday, April 11, 2014
    The clock is larger than I expected and very easy to read. But the temp and humidity are so small they can't be read unless you are very close. The clock keeps good time but I don't think the temp is very accurate. It rarely changes and I've never seen it go below 70 or above 80 even though I'm sure our temps have been outside of this range. If you're looking for a nice outdoor clock that's easy to read, this is the one. If you want to see the temps and humidity levels don't buy this one.
  • Reviewed by Archer from Nashville, TN on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    used in the house, up high on a wall, so temp and humidity isn't really visible. But the numbers on the clock are very visible from across the room. Works fine for me but I would note that the second hand does tick and i can hear it across the room, but just barely. That was important to me as the clock is in the bedroom and the one it is replacing was much louder - which is why it is was replaced. No tick, tick tick while I'm trying to get to sleep. But if it was any closer to the bed, it could have been an issue.
  • Reviewed by Donna from Madison, MS on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    The clock is beautiful & was received without any damages (as mentioned in other reviews). It's been set since I received it & has kept perfect time so far. I purchased it for my covered patio to replace an old terra cotta one that had long quit keeping time. It's easy to read & easy to hang. Hope it will last a long time!
  • Reviewed by LV from SLC on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    I bought this clock last September, and it just stopped working 2 weeks ago. I loved this clock and am disappointed it's already not working.
  • Reviewed by warm water diver from Pasadena on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    It is placed inside the poolhouse. But can be seen clearly in the pool through a glass door.
  • Reviewed by Hubie Jean from St. Louis MO on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Large face and clear numbers...well suited for a large living space.
    Temperature and humidity reading a plus!
  • Reviewed by KLOIN from Indiana on Monday, July 8, 2013
    I got this clock for a wall on the patio under an overhang and out of the weather. The clock has a sturdy metal outer ring and a nice covered battery
    compartment. There are 2 different height slots for hanging it and they are both very sturdy. The clock is weel made but my 1st one arived damamged.
    Sierra gave me an immediate credit and shipped another working one which arrived in 4 days. Their service is some of the best I've every used.
    I'll keep coming back as they stand behind their products...
  • Reviewed by Tacit from Santa Ynez, CA on Saturday, July 6, 2013
    After two days the second hand recurrently jogs without advancing. Worthless as a timepiece, overkill as a (admittedly accurate) thermometer. Back to STP to be junked.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.