Equity by La Crosse Technology Hybrid Solar Atomic Wall Clock

Closeouts. Let solar power and natural light extend the life of the battery in Equity by La Crosse Technology's Hybrid Solar Atomic wall clock, programmed to match the National Atomic Clock, so you'll always have the precise time and date.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nordic skier from New Hampshire on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    I purchased this for my elderly mother, who has poor vision. The display is very large, and she is able to read it easily as long as light is not reflecting off the display.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ian from Vincennes on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Perfect size for my desk top , close by my office window to recharge , I would not have to turn my neck and look at the wall clock behind me and squint since I just put this in front of me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sureindeed from Cincinnati on Friday, April 11, 2014
    This device is amazingly inexpensive for what it is, seriously. It has a smart, all-plastic casing that likely minimized the cost. It can be hanged on the wall via a small hole or stand on its hind two legs. It is powered by a hybrid system of battery and solar sources to create a 2-year-long shelf life for the batteries you put in it. It is a clock and thermometer in one, plus it features day and date. One of my favorite things is that the clock is Atomic, allowing it to set itself to perfect time, each time...in other words, hang it and it chills for years w/o your intervention. The time and temp display correctly per my observations. The atomic feature will take few days to begin syncing, while the DST will take an additional day or two. Everything is simple, intuitive and to the point with this LaCrosse hybrid w/potential to faithfully serve forever; therefore, I highly recommend. The owner's guide is the weak point of the product and I couldn't care less. It is a flimsy paper fold featuring more different languages than words in English. Cheers!
  • Reviewed by working hard from USA on Friday, March 28, 2014
    Ordered two of these clocks. Put fresh batteries in them and set the time before going to bed (within 1 minute of time.gov). In the morning, one of them had autocorrected to being 5 minutes fast, the other won decided to change the time and calendar to some random time/place five months into the future.
  • Reviewed by MLKrug from Navarre, FL on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    nice clock works great I wish it had a light for the night time, but other than that it keeps get time.
  • Reviewed by Paddler from Hawaii on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    Love the idea of the solar assist and nice large numbers. However, the settings only allow for 4 timezones - Even with the atomic search for times it does not seem to be able to find Hawaii time zone and the settings on the back only have Eastern thru Pacific zones. Will give to someone on the mainland.
  • Reviewed by frequent flyer from KY on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Not my first La Crosse from Sierra Trading Post and probably won't be my last
  • Reviewed by MLKrug from Navarre, FL on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Nice clock. Easy set up, easy to read...nice price. Only wish it had a light that you could see it at night time.
  • Reviewed by Rebuild Roads Now, operating engineer from Wisconsin now, Florida & Idaho before on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    As others have noted....you can not read from much of an angle & not in low light. The strong point is read-out size....2.5 '' tall numbers.
  • Reviewed by GHP from Huntington Beach CA on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Easy to set, and install. Very large and clear time. You can clearly see time about 10 feet away. Not sure if the solar part works well or not. It works just fine on one AA battery. Overall, this clock has contemporary look to it. Which works well for us.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #