Equity by La Crosse Technology Hybrid Solar Wall Clock - 12”

Closeouts. Hang this clock in a well-lit room and its built-in solar panel will take some of the burden off the battery. Equity by La Crosse Technology's Hybrid Solar wall clock keeps accurate time and extends battery life up to two years.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 3.933333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jofmif from Arlington on Thursday, September 17, 2015
    Nice design, easy to read, needs batteries even though it is solar powered
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenny from california on Wednesday, September 2, 2015
    nice looking and quiet
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GHP from Huntington Beach CA on Friday, August 14, 2015
    Can not go wrong with STP's pricing and service. Glad, that STP does not 'import' customer service.

    The second hand moves very smoothly. With the built in solar cells; I expect battery to last very long time.

    Hung under the covered patio. Protected from rain, but still exposed to sunlight. You can see time from far away, due to the contrast on the clock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by owlgrabber from OREGON on Sunday, August 9, 2015
    I love my new clock! I replaced one that went "TICK TICK TICK" with this lovely, silent and easily readable one. Much better and an unbelievably good price. Getting it out of the box is a bit of a trial. The tiny screws that hold it to the heavy cardboard were too small for anything in my toolkit. I had to resort to a Swiss Army knife.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Qs mom from New Jersey on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    Just what I expected. Keeps accurate time and is easy to read. Put it in my 3 year old's room so he won't leave his room until 7:00 in the morning and even he can read it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Colorado on Friday, July 10, 2015
    We bought this wall clock for its smooth movement without sound. It performs as advertised without ticking. The numbers are large, so it is visible even though it is nine feet up on the wall. It is in a room without direct sunlight so we aren't benefitting from the solar function but we are quite happy with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B.T. from TEXAS on Friday, July 3, 2015
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ang from WY on Saturday, June 27, 2015
    I rated this clock a "4" and not a "5" only because of its size: 12" I would have liked it to be smaller. Although it is a very nice looking clock and the fact it is silent rates high in my book. The "closeout" price was unbeatable for the quality! I would buy another if I had a place to put it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort Diva from Michigan on Monday, May 4, 2015
    I needed a clock for my kitchen wall. Sure, I have a clock on the microwave, a clock on the stove, and a clock on the coffee maker. But whenever the power goes out -- who wants to reset a bunch of clocks? The time is always off on my appliances, and never seems to get reset. So, I wanted a wall clock. Something I could count on to be right, no matter what the power does. Something easy to see because I'm getting old and don't have the patience to stop and read the 1/2 inch numbers on the stove clock. This clock from Sierra Trading Post is perfect! Simple, easy to read, inexpensive to run because it uses solar power during daylight hours, and runs off of a single AA battery at night. And it's quiet! Our house is open concept, and I can nap in the living room just a few feet from the kitchen clock, and there's no ticking! And for the price -- what a deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Washington on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    I'd buy another one of these...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews