Ethyl Denim Jeans - Bootcut (For Plus Size Women)

Closeouts. These denim jeans from Ethyl boast delicate embroidery on a five-pocket design, a bootcut leg, and a touch of spandex for stretch.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meg from bay area on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    I really liked these. Being 5'11" the length was great and I liked the higher rise. Unfortunately I am really not a plus size and was trying out the 14W to see if I could get away with it, but they were too large. If they had my size I would get 'em.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Long inseam, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DogWalker from Washington, DC on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    Comfortable and flattering - just the right amount of stretch - but way too long! Inseam is about 40" However, I like them enough to get them hemmed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality Denim
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dancer from New England on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Well cut jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WYomingWoman from Gillette, WY on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    Finally, a pair of jeans that are actually too long for me - at 6' tall this never happens! The fit is great. Personally, I think the boot cut is a bit much but considering the jeans fit perfectly, I can live with it. Thanks STP!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by bsymnmom from Minnesota on Monday, September 24, 2012
    These jeans are great and I would order more if they weren't so long. I am 5' 9" and they are a good 8 inches too long. So, they will have to be hemmed, but I will keep them as they fit perfect otherwise.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Too long
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Shopping in Utah from Utah on Monday, September 3, 2012
    These jeans are very comfortable, and very long. For me the very long is a good thing. I am almost 6' tall, and the jeans need hemming. The fabric is pretty, but a strange texture, it almost rustles when walking. The extreme comfort though overrides the unusual qualities.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Unusual Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Stylish, These Jeans Are Very Long
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Bootsiegator from Eastern North Carolina on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    5'10", size 22 and these fit perfect out of the bag. The denim is heavy. There is a bit of stretch. I wonder what will happen to them in the dryer? I guess I will just hand them to dry. If they shrink any in the waist, they will be too tight. Plenty of length. Thinking of buying another pair just because it is so difficult to find quality pants that are long enough. These are for grown up women who wear their pants at their waist.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Worried about shrinkage
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Attractive, High Quality Denim, Long inseam
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Too Tall from Cheyenne, Wyoming on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    These jeans sit at you natural waistline which is good older and bigger women. Love the length, they were described has having a 31" inseam, but that is off. I am 6'1" and usually were a 34" to 36" inseam and they were perfect!!!! Love them hope they get more styles.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Long in length, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berkeley Barb from Berkeley, CA on Sunday, April 29, 2012
    Love the jeans and they were a great buy but way too long. Some women wear high heels with their jeans but not all women. I had to have them taken up.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steel Goddess from Ripon CA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    I ordered a size that was borderline whether it would fit or not and they didn't fit. However, I really liked the style, fabric weight, cut and details of the jeans.The fabric weight is substantial which gives them a structural quality that I liked-it will keep the jiggly bits in place! The waist was actually at my waist,not below & these are plenty long for my 5'7" height. The fabric had a treatment I would describe as "oiled" that gave the jeans a sheen that is fun and unique. I will look for other Ethyl jeans in my size-I was sad to return these.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR, Dinner with friends, Shopping, Travel, Weekends
    • Pros: fun, Long Length, Substantial fabric weight, Trendy
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.