Ethyl Denim Touch of Bling Bermuda Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. Given a choice, why wouldn't you want to brandish a touch of bling, even on something as ordinary as a pair of denim Bermuda shorts from Ethyl?

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by happy2help from Oklahoma on Monday, September 23, 2013
    I ordered size 8 and I'm 5'7", 125 lbs. They fit so perfectly except around the waist, I had to take up an inch, but they are illegally comfy and look cute with any top.
  • Reviewed by Daria from Phoenix on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Waist hits just at the belly button on me. 'Hipsters' will undoubtedly protest that is too high and they are old lady shorts. That's just how I like them. No muffin top pouring over the top, no plumber crack when I bend over to pick something up. The rivets look like crystals, but otherwise very plain, understated shorts. They'll go anywhere and with everything. Just enough stretch to make them very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Rosie from SYDNEY on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    Perfect fit for me waist 70 hip 100 5'2" bought size 10. The length is just below the knee on me which is perfect for my needs, I don't like my knees showing unless the shorts are short. If you are tall thede will be more like they are on the model. The little bling on the pocket corners makes them s bit special :) Try some they are nice,
  • Reviewed by PLTK from Michigan on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    I had to return them however. I purchased two sizes -- 8 and 10 -- as prior reviews were ambiguous as to fit. (I am 158 lbs, 5'7", fairly athletic). The 10 was definitely too bit, the 8 fit in the thighs, but the waist was still an inch or two on the large side. Otherwise, good quality denim and workmanship. .
  • Reviewed by Island Girl from Fox Island, WA on Friday, May 10, 2013
    I love these shorts. They fit my long upper legs perfectly. The fit wasn't so perfect for some of the other reviewers, but that just goes to show how many different body types are out there. There is enough stretch in them that they should fit a variety of body types except, perhaps, short legs. They wash well without shrinking and are made from a substantial denim. I didn't even realize until the second or third wearing that the "touch of bling" refers to crystal studs at the seams of the pockets. Cute and subtle.
  • Reviewed by Cyn-on-the-Road from Houston, TX on Friday, May 3, 2013
    I exchanged the first pair because I liked the shorts and the stretch even though the fit is slim in the hips and thighs. So I exchanged for a 10. The 10 is ok in the hips and thighs but loose in the waist, so if this is your shape, go for it! I like the knee length since I am older and do not care for short shorts. The denim is substantial, but the stretch makes it comfortable. The photo is true to appearance, color, and length.
  • Reviewed by Ladygardener from VA on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    Great fit & true to size. These are unique in the way they have the hem on the shorts. Sometimes i like to roll up one cuff ( or both) and I'm always able to wear them down.
  • Reviewed by happy2help from Oklahoma on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    These are perfect shorts for everyday running around or working in the garden. They stretch, so stooping and bending is no problem. Very cute with any top. I bought size 8 and these fit perfectly. (I'm 5'7", 125 lbs)
  • Reviewed by Cyn-on-the-Road from Houston, TX on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    These are cute shorts, but the fit is snug through hips and thighs. I had to exchange for a larger size. The stretch helps, but I am curvy and these were just too snug.
  • Reviewed by country folk from michigan on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    the shorts fit all good in the waist and rear end, but the legs at the bottom (by the knees) were huge! I do not have fat legs, but if the rest of the shorts we snug fitting I would have expected them to be more fitted at the bottom. The pic makes it look so.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.