Ethyl Gold Jacquard Trench Coat (For Women)

Closeouts. Every woman needs a fun fashion coat or two, and Ethyl's Gold Jacquard trench coat will light up the city wherever you go -- a traditional double-breasted style in a not-so-traditional metallic gold brocade with jet-black buttons.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peach from Long Beach CA on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    Bought for a early holiday gift for co-worker but too big for her (and me)! Will offer it to another friend because of the great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken the tech dad from Seattle on Sunday, June 7, 2015
    Well, this is a different type of jacket. Not everyone likes it, but I do. Very well made and comfortable. When I ask my sister if she liked it she said she wasn't sure. Mom said I pull it off. Anyhow, not a mainstream look.
  • Reviewed by Sacto Girl from Sacramento, CA on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    Ordered a Medium in this jacket, as another reviewer who sounds like she wears a Small (5'1") recommended going one size up.

    I agree, as the waist on a small would be too tight, even though I wear a size 4-6. The shoulders and hips would fit a true size 8 or 10, in my opinion.

    It's a beautiful jacket. I'll need to hem the sleeves and move the buttons in a bit to make the chest and hips fit better. Once that's done, it should be wonderful. The fabric truly is lovely, and the black lining on my jacket is truly black in color.

    Wish the waist tie were a bit longer, too, but since I sew I'll add a buckle and will cinch up the waist (will have to shorten the waistband). Or not!

    It's very lovely fabric, sort of like a dark denim with a gold thread brocade overlay. Very unusual. The price of and quality of the fabric alone, inc. lining, make this pretty jacket well worth the price.

    Just be aware the waist area runs small.
  • Reviewed by Seattle Shopper from seattle wa on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    very well made, cute, fun, stylish. great value. lightweight. washes very well by hand, and hang dry. gorgeous metallic!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kissimmeegrandma from florida on Monday, November 24, 2014
    Overall this is a very pretty and glitzy jacket. It is light weight so it will be just right over work clothes on "cold" Florida mornings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just Jan from Colorado on Sunday, November 2, 2014
    I live in Colorado and the primary reason for this purchase is to help me be extra warm this winter. When I tried it on, I knew that I definately hit pay dirt and I can handle anything Mother Nature gives me. Thanks!!

    Jan Donato
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L Whitelaw from Vancouver Canada on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    I bought this jacket because I love black and gold, and the ratings said that it was very elegant on - but the gold is really quite greenish and the fabric is unusual. I am a solid medium, once in a while a small, but this fit rather tight in the waist and across the back, so it will have to go back. Too bad, I had high hopes for this coat.....not as cute as they say it is though.
  • Reviewed by Deb the teacher from North east USA on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Easy to wear with jeans or dress pants.
  • Reviewed by Emily from Tennessee on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    This coat is spectacular. There is no 'stretch' to it so you need to take that into account when sizing. I'm 5'1" and it isn't too long on me though I will need to hem the sleeves. Super cute.
  • Reviewed by Soccermom from Bethesda on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    Arty sister (whose wardrobe is all black, pretty much) loved this coat. It looks great, and very stylish. Beautiful fabric, well made. Soon to be seen in Manhattan! Goes well with black.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #