Customer Reviews Of:
Ethyl Watercolor Knit Dress - Halter (For Women)

Closeouts. A fab statement whether you're heading out for a summer shopping day or a classy night on the town, Ethyl's Watercolor knit dress is aglow with vivid colors upon stretchy, draping jersey fabric.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 3.933333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LA from Tennessee on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    Comfortable, yet classy dress. Great for summer1
  • Reviewed by Schnoofty from North Carolina on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    I am unsure how I feel about this dress. First and foremost, it is the material and texture of a swimsuit. It also somehow seems matronly. It is soft and comfortable so I will keep it but I think I would only wear it on a beach. It has a built in bra so that's a plus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe queen from Wisconsin on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    This cute little number is perfect for an afternoon out on the boat or a night out on the town
    Versatile and fun
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warm water diver from Pasadena on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    pretty color though
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GailfromSA from Texas on Friday, January 16, 2015
    This is not a dressy dress but a very casual and flirty style. I will wear pool or seaside this summer! The colors are vibrant! Fabric is easy care. Hubby likes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by firewatcher from Santa Rosa ca on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Dress is very flattering without being tight. I wear a tank top or tube bra underneath for extra coverage. The colors are vibrant and I have received lots of compliments.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suz from Virginia Beach on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I've yet to wear it but this is a dream dress for me. In my mid-40's and living at the beach I look for clothing with comfortable freedom without being too revealing and it must have structure too. Well, this dress has that combination. It's not too short at all and the drape is lovely as it doesn't cling around the thighs. Some women could probably go braless but for me adding a strapless bra looks better. The broad colors are unique and not too much. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snaillady2 from Philly burbs on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    I was leery at first due to the reviews, but LOVE this dress. Beautiful drape, fits my 38C's without showing, and covers more than the picture--the video is definitely more accurate. The L was great for me at 5'4" and 145 lbs. Very flattering--I am apple shaped yet this provides some curves. I purchased this to wear on a cruise next summer, and anticipate getting a lot of wear out of it--it can be thrown on over a swimsuit during the day as a sundress, and be dressed up with a little cardigan and some nice shoes for dinner. Awesome price and very pleasantly surprised. Yes, it is more like a jersey knit or athletic knit, but it reminds me of a very high end women's athletic store known for their wash and go dresses, at a fraction of the price! Still debating whether I would need to get a strapless to wear beneath--maybe/maybe not. it would be on my own comfort--you can definitely go without.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mt. Of Va from Virginia on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    It is sexy for 54 year old but fit great!!
    I'm 5'1 an 110lbs comes to my knees. Good quality..a keeper!
  • Reviewed by Gingerkite from Northern Virginia on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Although the fit was good (a little tight on my large hips) and a little loose across the top band in the back, something was just not right on this reasonably fit 60 year old. Also, I don't think the color flattered me or I would have kept it as a swimsuit coverup. The neckline not too low, as mentioned by another reviewer.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2