Evolv Predator G2 Climbing Shoes (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. An aggressive downturned toe and a deep heel cup make Evolv Predator G2 climbing shoes a great choice for steep, technical routes and bouldering problems that require an aggressive, precise shoe.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Matt from Colorado on Sunday, September 7, 2014
    About sizing, I wear a size 12.5 street shoe and I got these in size 12 (EUR 46) and they fit great. They have a similar fit size wise to my la sportiva miura's, but my miuras are size 10.5 (EUR 43.5). Hope this helps when trying to pick out the right size.
  • Reviewed by Leslie from Washington on Friday, June 6, 2014
    Can't even tell how they will work as they are at least 2 sizes too small (and I sized up one size). I am usually a women's 9 and sized up to a 10. I literally cannot get them on my feet. The toe bend is perhaps too extreme? I am going for a more traditional fit (flat sole), and hope this works better for my needs
  • Reviewed by Andrew from New Hampshire on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    It took a couple days to break this shoe in. I am a beginning climber and the downturn was a little much for me at first also. The shoes are very comfortable now that I've gotten used to it and broken it in a little. They look really sleek and feel like they are durable.
  • Reviewed by jim from everett on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Shoes were great, but you need to size +1 over street shoe
  • Reviewed by realpro from East Coast on Thursday, June 6, 2013
    After some reviews indicated this runs small, I ordered 2 pairs -- one my street size, the other +.5. The street size fits. I can probably also go -.5, but that will be too much pain for my taste. In the gym, they feel pretty good. I can do anything I did before, and maybe even a bit more. I like the downturn, but it is not soo bad I can't walk at all. Nor will I like to walk a mile in these.
  • Reviewed by EH from Oklahoma on Tuesday, June 4, 2013
    Well-made shoe with precise fit and aggressive design. Perfect for overhanging routes/gym/bouldering. They take some breaking in and are not comfortable for extended periods of time. Order your normal shoe size at the least, and even that will probably hurt your toes for awhile. For a purpose-built climbing shoe that's easy to get on and off, these are hard to beat. Great deal on Sierra Trading Post too!
  • Reviewed by Peter in Maine from Maine on Monday, May 13, 2013
    I have lots of climbing shoes :) so I have a good comparison.
    1. I fit these to my street shoe size and they are tight with no wiggle room. I size my climbing shoes very tight so...
    2. These are a nice mix of sensitivity and support. The Edelrid Raven is clunky in comparison...the blackwing's sole is thinner
    3. The shoe is well made and the fit is very good.
    4. Barely any dead space in the heel...a common problem with shoes. They have done well with this.
    5. Great for bouldering or steep climbing. The down turn is quite pronounced...stay away from vertical to slabs..ouch
  • Reviewed by Climber from Virginia on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    The rubber sucks, sizing is weird as the shoes do not stretch, and the shoes smell horrible after only a handful of uses. Would not buy again given another chance. Does have a firm sole which is nice for small footholds, but other than that, I'm going back to 5.10 or Scarpa.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews