Are you ready to Evolv? Ready for your climbing shoes and your climbing to Evolv? Evolv Sports & Designs Co. is a U.S.-based climbing shoe company, and all Evolv climbing shoes are innovative designs that help you reach the peak of performance. Evolv climbing shoes benefit from Evolv’s world-class climbing shoe research and development team. On top of Evolv’s intense focus on making the best climbing shoes out there, Evolv is dedicated to listening to their customers’ needs and concerns. ... Learn more about EvolvEvolv devotes time and energy to developing the most vegan-friendly climbing shoes the world has to offer. Evolv also strives to minimize the environmental harm of manufacturing by developing a recycled content, high-friction climbing shoe rubber, Evolv eco-TRAX. Currently, 30% of the Evolv eco-TRAX compound used on select outsoles is recycled material, and Evolv’s goal is to increase the amount of recycled materials used in Evolv climbing shoes every year. Evolv, climb and reduce your footprint with Evolv climbing shoes. ... Less
Average Rating based on 67 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 67 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nat from California on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    Fit well, true to size for me. Narrows near the toe box, but I like them that way - they give me better control. I color is super cute & I've have so many compliments. No problem with smell yet, but I've only had them a few weeks, I leave them in the open air after I take them off & sometimes I use a disinfectant spray, so we'll see with time if these develop the classic evolv smell, but for now I love them.
  • Reviewed by BEN from California on Friday, October 10, 2014
    Just got these yesterday, great deal and great performance!! Perfect for overhang,edging,smearing, and tiny toe holds, but the heel could have a little something something extra, perfect for an aggressive climber, can't go wrong trying them for the price!!
  • Reviewed by Matt from Colorado on Sunday, September 07, 2014
    About sizing, I wear a size 12.5 street shoe and I got these in size 12 (EUR 46) and they fit great. They have a similar fit size wise to my la sportiva miura's, but my miuras are size 10.5 (EUR 43.5). Hope this helps when trying to pick out the right size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j-send from bend, or on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    fits true to street shoe size. narrow in the toe box. the lace ups seem to have a better fit than the velcro.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karolina from nyc on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    Not my favorite shape of a shoe for climbing. Velcro is a bit bulky but o/all good for the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by William from Harrisburg, PA on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    I rented these shoes at the local climbing gym and I enjoyed their fit and function. I had been searching everywhere on the internet and found the best price on them here. Hands down best climbing shoe for the price and perfect for newer climbers..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by m from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    These shoes have a nice fit and a quality construction. The rubber is sticky (only used them at the gym so far).

    As with many climbing shoes, sizing is tricky. I wear a 10.5 street shoe. I ordered an 11.5 (one whole size up) in this shoe because I wanted an all-day-comfort fit, but the 11.5 was aggressive. I ended up getting a size 12.5 (2 whole sizes up) for a comfortable all-day fit. The lacing make it easy to tighten the shoe, and the 12.5 provided an ample toe box (my foot is slightly wide at the toes).

    STP made the exchanges easy, thanks!
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Utah on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I'm fairly new at climbing. From my understanding, you want your climbing shoes to fit VERY snug, especially if you plan on progressing in the sport. I am normally a 10 and sized down to a 9.5. Although, these shoes were uncomfortable to start, they have molded to my foot perfectly. I have had them for about 2 years now and I am still in love. The rubber has held up great, and they have helped me grow from 5.5/5.6 to my first 5.10a in the past few months. (I had about a year hiatus due to a shoulder injury) These shoes are a little more aggressive than your standard beginner shoe.
  • Reviewed by Red point from Michigan on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    I wear size 10 shoe, I had to get an 11.5
  • Reviewed by Leslie from Washington on Friday, June 06, 2014
    Can't even tell how they will work as they are at least 2 sizes too small (and I sized up one size). I am usually a women's 9 and sized up to a 10. I literally cannot get them on my feet. The toe bend is perhaps too extreme? I am going for a more traditional fit (flat sole), and hope this works better for my needs
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 67 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;