Customer Reviews Of:
Excelled Funnel Neck Lambskin Jacket - Button Front (For Women)

Closeouts. Excelled's lambskin leather jacket is stylishly finished with a funnel neck that folds down into a wide-lapel collar, sleeves that gently widen at the cuffs and shape-flattering princess seams.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews 4.022727 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Skiqueen from washington on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Fun styling, great color. Size small runs closer to an 8 than 6.
  • Reviewed by T from Japan on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    Coat is great looking. Runs a little large but will be great with a sweater under it.
  • Reviewed by penultimate from California on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    I'm a pretty consistent Large, but the L swam on me. I got a medium and it still needed alterations (sleeves too long, a little big in the arms) but for the price and color, alterations certainly worth it.
  • Reviewed by lalee from Massachusetts on Friday, June 21, 2013
    I am so grateful for the other reviews saying the sleeves were long on this and that it ran a little big. I have long arms - rare is the jacket, shirt, sweater that has sleeves long enough for me. But this is perfect! I am 5'8" about 140 and wear a 4-6 top and a 6-8 pant - the SMALL jacket fits just right. Plus, I love the paisley lining and blue leather.
  • Reviewed by RainLover from PNW on Monday, June 17, 2013
    I love the concept. For the price I am going to invest in alterations. The front is perfect, however the back hangs like a tent. Should be an easy fix.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classy--yet love a bargain from Pennsylvania on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    I have searched (including during a trip to Italy) for a light brown leather and finally found the perfect one! It is such a comfortable cut,covers the hips, and I took a chance with the small noting that other reviewers said it ran on the large side--this fits me (5'4" 140 lbs.) like a size 8 with a nice cut in that you have room for a sweater and to move while driving! The sleeves do bell out and run long, I've turned them up and used my glue gun to make a totally unnoticable hem--they barely flare--This is a small compromise to find the perfect leather jacket/coat at a fantastic price.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Germany on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
    I love almost everything about this jacket other than it being too big. If it was available in a smaller size I definitely would buy it.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopper2011 from New York on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    It may not work over bulky sweaters, larger size may be needed.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beachlady from Wildwood Crest, NJ on Wednesday, September 7, 2011
    Ended up sending it back for the medium as it ran too large. The leather is not overly soft and the jacket is lightweight but it is certainly a good buy for the money and the style is unique and nice. I am hoping that they have a medium for me to try as I like the jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Moderately soft leather, Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Satisfied customer from FLorida on Wednesday, September 7, 2011
    Excellent buy.....
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5