Excelled Long Coat - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Puffy parkas not your style? Sashay through cold weather in Excelled's long insulated coat, a leaner, lengthier design with fashionable faux-fur trim.

  • Water-resistant shell
  • Zip-off hood with faux-fur trim
  • Concealed zip hand pockets
  • Length: 36"
  • Weight: 2 lb. 12 oz.
  • Fabric: Polyester shell and lining
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Faux fur: 80% acrylic, 20% polyester
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 229 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 23 »
  • 21-30 of 229 reviews
  • Reviewed by mamalisa from louisville, ky on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    Wanted so much to keep this coat, but sleeves were about 2 inches too short on me. When I moved my arms up, it was about 3-4 inches too short in the sleeves. It wasn't bulky, had several medium sized pockets and the hood and coat seemed like it would block wind and cold very well. Sadly returning it...what a great bargain for someone with much shorter arms than I!
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indy Mom from indianapolis on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    Everything about this coat lives up to the reviews. I have not worn it yet, but look forward to wearing it soon. It appears to be well-made. Attractive coat. The only feature that i would consider of poor quality is the fur on the hood (fur is cheap imitation and not that good-looking). However, I will most likely wear the coat with the hood zipped off, so not a big deal!

    It's a great coat!
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tennismom from virginia on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Purchased this for my daughter to wear in college. Not too bulky or heavy. Long enough to keep her warm when she wears skirts/dresses. Appears to be good quality and craftsmanship. Two minor negatives...1) the color is stated as white. It is definitely an ivory color (label has the 'off' crossed out of 'off-white') 2) wish the zipper was of better quality but cannot really complain for the price.
    • Best Uses: Wear to School
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Nobrry3 from Wisconsin on Saturday, September 22, 2012
    I haven't used this yet so can't comment on warmth but I am a medium normally and this coat is slightly tight WITHOUT a heavy shirt under it and the sleeves are short. I am 5'9" and a size 8 in most clothes.
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shop for life from orlando,florida on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    great
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by carolyngo from Michigan on Saturday, September 08, 2012
    Will be returned
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit, Poor Quality, The ~~~quot~~~fur~~~quot~~~ Trim Cheap, This Coat Is Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CTMom from Northeast USA on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    I have wanted a long insulated coat since I saw one on a friend last year. This one is perfect, some of them are so bulky that they make me look really big. This one is fitted and is quite flattering. It feels as if it will be really warm and cozy for those cold winter days and nights!
    The front of the collar is a little high, hopefully it won't bother me. When it's all closed up it will cover my chin for when it's really cold and windy, When I leave it partially open it sort of feels in the way a little.
    Other than than that I love, I got the black one.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by agedsage from NJ on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    I love the color (merlot) and the fit of the coat. It was 94 degrees out when it arrived, so I can only assume that it will be warm when the temperatures head the other direction. I was delighted at the price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: No material information
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Like the interior pockets, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zee from Perth Western Australia on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    This is a gift for my Sister, I have brought one and I was so pleased with it, I brought my sister one , as we are going to Gallipoli in 2015
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Nice Color
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MomRose from Claremont, CA on Thursday, July 05, 2012
    I live in Calif, but visit the East coast often. I needed a very warm coat, that could be packed. Since this is very lightwight, and can be compressed, it fits the bill.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 23 »
  • 21-30 of 229 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.