Excelled Quilted Coat - Insulated, Removable Hood (For Women)

Closeouts. With or without its zip-off faux-fur hood, this versatile quilted coat from Excelled keeps you toasty in most winter weather, with knit cuff gaiters to help seal out any drafts chasing up your sleeves.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by asil from wisconsin on Thursday, February 09, 2012
    Got it for the length mostly to wear to hockey rinks-it's always so cold there. Wore it with an oversized heavy sweatshirt and still fit good. Sleeves are a good length for me. The only "downer" about the coat is the pockets, they are on the small side and few but they are zippered
    • Best Uses: Every winter day, Windy days
    • Pros: Long Length, Not bulky on, Rich Color, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sally Strong from Keego Harbor, MI on Friday, February 03, 2012
    Keeping in mind my above comments, I ordered this coat originally in my size (M), and I returned because the coat was defective -- at least 2 inches of material getting caught in zipper. I hesitated but reordered in a XL, which actually worked out OK because I wear sweater or sweatshirt underneath. You have to be careful in zipping up coat as lining can get caught in zipper. The XL coat had much less excessive lining to catch in zipper, but, yes, still can be a problem.
    • Best Uses: Definitely winter coat, Every day use when cold
    • Cons: Hood very large, Runs very small in size, Small zipper size, Too big in hips, Too tight in chest
    • Pros: Two-way zipper, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nanie Mal from Woodruff, SC on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    The ad stated it was machine washable but the tag states "dry clean" plus for an extra large, it runs small. I can wear a large and I found this coat to be tight fitting! I'm mailing it back within the week.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rose Bud from Sheboygan, WI on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    The thickness of the coat, warmth
    • Best Uses: Everyday dress-up
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Good Looking, Nice for dressing up, Very warm comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonnie from New York on Friday, January 13, 2012
    Runs very small I am usually a medium to large and the large ran more like a small even the sleeves were tight and I have never had that in a jacket before. Decent quality but definately not a show stopper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shanon from Brownsburg, IN on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    Love the look and feel of this coat. Priced so right that I am willing to overlook the the poor quality zippers used in the construction. Probably will have to replace them before the coat is worn very much. For the price though that will be do-able.
    • Best Uses: Cold windy days
    • Cons: Poor quality zippers
    • Pros: Flattering, Nice Fabric, price, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sebxendrian from New Jersey on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    insulation seems thin, zippers get stuck on fabric, faux fur looks cheap.
    • Cons: Fur, Zippers
    • Pros: Looks Nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bluegrass Gal from Kentucky on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I have to agree with the majority of previous reviews. This coat is a very nice coat but, suffers from the odd cut. It is narrow in the top/chest area and, too generouse in the hip/lower area--just the opposite of my body type. I ordered a size up as many others have suggested & the coat works for me. The chest/arm area fits well but, the lower half of the coat is wider than needed. (If your lower half is big, this would be a plus.) I'll use this for commuting to work & out with my dogs so I don't mind it. The quality is good & the sale price was unbeatable so I'm satisfied.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Ease of use for travel
    • Cons: Narrow top, Too large bottom
    • Pros: Lightweight, Nicely finished, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by windy city from chicago on Saturday, January 07, 2012
    Great for those couple of weeks when temp dips below freezing. Wish there were more pockets for gloves, wallet, etc.
    • Best Uses: Those really cold days
    • Cons: Need more pockets
    • Pros: Warm and good price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tabitha from Western Slope Colorado on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    I really like this coat and the price was amazing. I read the reviews and bought the 1X and glad I did as a large or extra large would have been way too snug. The hood is a bit floppy so I took it off and will wear a hat or ear muffs and put it back on when it is really cold, snow etc.
    Contrary to other purchasers I think the pockets are fine - big enough to put my hands in to keep them warm and hold gloves, cell phone etc. Definitely recommend this coat!
    • Best Uses: Day in to evening, Hiking, Work
    • Cons: Weird sizing
    • Pros: Cozy, GOES WITH EVERYTHING, Looks good, Versatile
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.