Excelled Wool-Blend Hooded Parka (For Women)

Closeouts. Fashionable and warm, Excelled's wool-blend hooded parka features flattering princess seams and a removable hood with stylish faux-fur trim.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by PeacefulHippie from CO/MO on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    Cheap Cheap Cheap! Looks like felt, not wool. Plastic everything. Looks way better in the picture. Sad, would have been a nice coat if made with higher quality materials.
  • Reviewed by Andrea from Colorado on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Good quality, but I wish it was a bit heavier for those really cold winter nights. Fur-trimmed hood is a nich touch. True to size.
  • Reviewed by COLady from Colorado Rockies on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    This parka has a great cut to it, especially if you're a pear shape like me; it's hard to find a jacket that isn't tight at the hips and loose at the bust. The material and hardware was above par for parka in this price range. I wouldn't wear it to a five star restaurant or anything; but just perfect for running around town. It's not super warm, so I expect to wear a sweater underneath when the temp drops below 40.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by headcook from Lubec,me on Monday, December 31, 2012
    i love this parka.excellent in every way
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toy Queen from Valle Crucis, NC on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    This will be a warm winter jacket
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by countrygirl from Valley Grove,WV on Monday, October 08, 2012
    i wish it was heavier than it is.I still love the looks and the way it fits.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not as heavy as i thought
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Splashing B from Hat Creek, CA on Saturday, September 22, 2012
    The worst product I ever got from STP. Sleeves too short, extremely heavy coat, cheap plastic buttons, fabric didn't sit right or was cut wrong. A bummer as it looked so cute in the photo.
    • Best Uses: Send it back to China
    • Cons: Cheap Buttons, Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Splashing B from Hat Creek, CA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    This looked so cute in the photo but it was a nightmare in reality. So heavy you could hardly hang it up. Sleeves too short. Material didn't sit right. Cheap plastic trim. This is something from China that is really poor quality.
    • Cons: Cheap Metal Things, Poor Fit, Poor Quality, Sleeves too short, VERY VERY HEAVY
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Bectrek from Iowa City, IA on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    I really like the style of this jacket. It's more intresting then a basic pea coat jacket. It's has a feminine cut. It's a lighter weight. I don't see it being super warm in a midwest winter. I'm 5'6 & 120 pounds. The small fits well with room for a light sweater.
    What I'm not sure about is the neck. It doesn't lay as well as in the photo (perhaps the fabric will losen up & it will) It is also a rather large funnel neck when you zip it up. It's a bit bigger/loser looking then shown in the photo on the model. I have noticed funnel necks are in this season. I'm just not sure it's for me. The hood is HUGE. I don't see myself using that hood.
    Bottom line is it's a nice coat with nice styling. Seems well made.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annabelle from Australia on Monday, July 16, 2012
    I use this jacket for outdoor activities. It is very useful and warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.