Excelled Wool Coat - Knit Collar (For Plus Size Women)

Closeouts. A rib-knit, oversized collar adds chic appeal to the classic silhouette and style of Excelled's wool-blend coat.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Burr-roni from Agawam, MA on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    Lovely red coat, well made, good fit, perfect sizing.l
  • Reviewed by PHILIP AND BECKY OF OXFORD from OXFORD, MS on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    MY WIFE SAYS THE RIB KNIT COLLAR FEELS GOOD ON HER NECK AND DOUBLES AS A SCARF FOR HER...THE STYLING IS WELL THOUGHT THRU...ITS CUTE SHE SAYS AND IM SURE IT IS...FOR SOME ONE WHO WANTS A FUSION OF STYLES ALL IN ONE WELL CONSTRUCTED AND INSULATED COAT THIS IS A GREAT CHOICE AND EVEN BETTER ONE ON CLEARANCE...I WOULD NOT HAVE PAID FULL RETAIL PRICE...OH AND IT FITS HER NICELY SO ALL SAID SHE IS SATISFIED AND ON CLEARANCE I AM PLEASED WITH IT AS WELL CAUSE IT DOES NOT LOOK EXPENSIVE OR INEXPENSIVE AND SOMETIMES THAT IS JUST THE LOOK NEEDED FOR US...WELL MAYBE IT IS A LITTLE BIT "JUNIORS ISH" LOL
  • Reviewed by LC from Minnesota on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    color bled onto all my clothes:(
  • Reviewed by Midumont from MN on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Not only was it way too big, the sleeves were huge and yet too short, at 5'4", I am not a tall person. Also has a strong, toxic, chemical smell to it.
  • Reviewed by Panne from Queensland Australia on Thursday, June 6, 2013
    I am very happy with my purchase of this jacket. It was just what I was looking for. I am going hiking in the Northern Territory shortly (I am in Australia and so we have just started winter) and need to take a warm jacket with me for night time. This is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rose from NJ on Monday, October 29, 2012
    I love the way the coat looks and feels. However, the buttons are cheap and i cannot imagine they will last (plastic). It is a real shame that such a nice coat cheapened out on something so simple
    • Cons: Cheap Buttons, Loose Buttons
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Isabol from Florida on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    The arms were extremely tight for the size. In addition, the buttons looked cheap and were shinny gold; not what seemed to be pictured online.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Cheap Buttons, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by martin from fremont mi on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    the color was nice and I knew it would be warm on cold nights but I just found the collar bulky and I kept tugging at it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Didn~~~apos~~~t Like Collar
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by twoclippedwings from Charlotte, NC on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    I did like this jacket and feminine cut but had to return because the sleeves were too tight. I normally wear a 20-22 and ordered the 2XL. This jacket fit properly otherwise.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Flattering, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.