Excelled Wool Coat - Rib-Knit Collar (For Women)

Closeouts. A rib-knit, oversized collar adds chic appeal to the classic silhouette and style of Excelled's wool-blend coat.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by jane from NYC on Monday, January 06, 2014
    I have a narrow back and not-wide shoulders , so I thought from the reviews this might fit me perfectly. Ordered XL to have plenty of room around the waist, and even so, the coat pulls across the back and shoulders. Also, the lower, flared part stands out like a tutu. On the product page, they must have pinned the skirt to minimize the flare. And the pockets are useless. Too shallow for hand warmers and too open to safely keep even your keys in. It is "cute" as far as the basic style is concerned, and the price is right. But it's going back.
  • Reviewed by Just me, Yolanda from California on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Sure is warm and looks chic and nice red color. However, fitting is not good on me. I ordered a large size to accommodate any thin sweater or T-shirt, but the coat is tight on the bust. I also did not like that the sides are wide that it looks like a tutu.
  • Reviewed by Kathy from Michigan on Friday, October 18, 2013
    very slimming, nicely made.
  • Reviewed by Toasty in MN from Minnesota on Monday, April 08, 2013
    The fabric is heavy and high quality. The fit is "off". There is plenty of ":flounce" below the waist. Not flattering. The design is very busy. Buttons and pickets and knit with the collar. Clownish. If you have hips, this design does nothing to hide them. If you don't have hips, it's still a questionable desired fit.
  • Reviewed by alwaysawigirlgirl from Pennsylvania on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    Though this is a cute coat, the other reviews were right...it fits tight across the shoulders. I also found the length to hit an odd spot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Disappointed from Chicago on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Coat fit well except that shoulder and back did not have enough give -- too restrictive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Austin, Texas on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    Liked the look and feel of this coat, but found it was too tight across the shoulders to comfortably wear, especially under sweaters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MileHigh from Denver, CO on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    definitely order a size larger than you usually wear. It fits tight around the shoulders and you can't move arms if you order your usual size. I do like the overall style, cut and length. Not very heavy, but a good coat for the fall season in CO.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anon from Davis, CA on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    I loved the color and the style, but it fit a bit big on me and the buttons seemed plastic and cheep. Sadly, I am returning the item.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Cheap Buttons
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.