Excelled knows that women who long for leather will love the affordable selection of leather coats and jackets from the Excelled clothing company. Excelled leather jackets and coats come in every style imaginable, whether they're made of leather, microfiber, quilted nylon or light cotton. Excelled leather jackets and Excelled leather items are so reasonably priced that many find it easy to indulge in more than one style. Made with and without liners that adapt to colder weather, Excelled leather coats are beautifully tailored with zip fronts, ... Learn more about Excelledsingle-button fronts, and the double-breasted styles that are enjoying resurgence on the fashion scene. The Excelled coat company offers some of the best values you'll find on the web or in stores. Slip into Excelled leather jackets and coats and sport a different look every time you step out. ... Less
Average Rating based on 886 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 30 »
  • 1-30 of 886 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Excelled Smocked Hooded Stadium Jacket - Insulated (For Women) from New Brunswick, Canada on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    When I see pictures of this jacket, it looks very good so I decided to bought it but when came to my door and I opened the box... it disappointed me so much. One sleeve was small and other one is bigger and looks like it didn't get sewing quite well especially it had some stuffs hanging out. When I try it, I feel not comfortable to wear it because it feels funny to wear one small and one big sleeve jacket, can you picture of that feeling? I'm so wonder why the person who sent this jacket to me didn't check the product before throwing it in the box. I'm in Canada and I have to pay for shipping + taxes which cost me a lot for this sh** jacket. I really want to return the jacket but I'm live in the country where far away from USP office.
    I'm really disappointed that I got low quality product and bad service.
  • Reviewed by PHILIP AND BECKY OF OXFORD from OXFORD, MS on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    MY WIFE SAYS THE RIB KNIT COLLAR FEELS GOOD ON HER NECK AND DOUBLES AS A SCARF FOR HER...THE STYLING IS WELL THOUGHT THRU...ITS CUTE SHE SAYS AND IM SURE IT IS...FOR SOME ONE WHO WANTS A FUSION OF STYLES ALL IN ONE WELL CONSTRUCTED AND INSULATED COAT THIS IS A GREAT CHOICE AND EVEN BETTER ONE ON CLEARANCE...I WOULD NOT HAVE PAID FULL RETAIL PRICE...OH AND IT FITS HER NICELY SO ALL SAID SHE IS SATISFIED AND ON CLEARANCE I AM PLEASED WITH IT AS WELL CAUSE IT DOES NOT LOOK EXPENSIVE OR INEXPENSIVE AND SOMETIMES THAT IS JUST THE LOOK NEEDED FOR US...WELL MAYBE IT IS A LITTLE BIT "JUNIORS ISH" LOL
  • Reviewed by Camelanda from Ohio on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    This coat is cute and pretty warm. Unfortunately, I've already lost a black button on the front and a clear interior button and have a hole in one pocket lining after about three months of use. (Note: the hole means items fall into the interior/lining of your coat rather than onto the ground, which is kind-of a good thing!) I like that it is machine washable and it did well on that test. I had hoped that unlike my wool-blend coats, my hair wouldn't shed all over this one, but it collects as much lint and hair as others. I usually wear a size 2 or 4, short/petite when available, so I ordered this in a Small. I have room for sweaters and layers, but wouldn't want it any tighter in the arms/shoulders. Overall, I wear this coat more than any other but it isn't quite as nice as I'd hoped. (Disclaimer: I am not a coat person and prefer the carefree days of summer...I'm probably overly critical of coats....)
  • Reviewed by Anna Wan from NY on Sunday, February 02, 2014
    I love this jacket. It fits true to size, is of high quality and still impresses me with each wearing. Super buy!
  • Reviewed by SpiderLady from Belmont, NH on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    I puzzled over the sizing specs for this jacket since they seemed very out of proportion to most women. I don't know where those measurements came from, but ignore them. Just order your usual size, keeping in mind that this garment is more 'classic fit' than 'relaxed fit'. I am on the large end of a womens 12 (5' 7" tall) and tried a M first, but it was definitely too snug in the shoulders. The L is just right, and the style accomodates a larger bust. I rarely see any jackets in brown so I was excited to find this. The side pockets are small, so don't plan to put much in them except your hands. The inner knit ribbed collar is quite tall, so I doubt if I'll ever zip it up all the way. The metal buttons are large and decorative. I think I'll be wearing this for many years to come.
  • Reviewed by Jocko from northern New York on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    I love this jacket... We've had bitter cold weather and this has been toasty in temps well below zero. Double front and neck are extra warm. fits great.
  • Reviewed by jane from NYC on Monday, January 06, 2014
    I have a narrow back and not-wide shoulders , so I thought from the reviews this might fit me perfectly. Ordered XL to have plenty of room around the waist, and even so, the coat pulls across the back and shoulders. Also, the lower, flared part stands out like a tutu. On the product page, they must have pinned the skirt to minimize the flare. And the pockets are useless. Too shallow for hand warmers and too open to safely keep even your keys in. It is "cute" as far as the basic style is concerned, and the price is right. But it's going back.
  • Reviewed by Just me, Yolanda from California on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Sure is warm and looks chic and nice red color. However, fitting is not good on me. I ordered a large size to accommodate any thin sweater or T-shirt, but the coat is tight on the bust. I also did not like that the sides are wide that it looks like a tutu.
  • Reviewed by LC from Minnesota on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    color bled onto all my clothes:(
  • Reviewed by PeacefulHippie from CO/MO on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    Cheap Cheap Cheap! Looks like felt, not wool. Plastic everything. Looks way better in the picture. Sad, would have been a nice coat if made with higher quality materials.
  • Reviewed by Andrea from Colorado on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Good quality, but I wish it was a bit heavier for those really cold winter nights. Fur-trimmed hood is a nich touch. True to size.
  • Reviewed by bargain shopper from midwest on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    This is a great quality warm coat for the money. Thought it ran a bit large but otherwise true to size.
  • Reviewed by jskag from Michigan on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Bought this for my daughter to wear walking around campus in Michigan. She didn't expect to like it, but does. Looks good on her, hope it wears well and keeps her warm.
  • Reviewed by Winegirl from Colorado on Friday, November 01, 2013
    Very good quality for the price. It is not a layering jacket and a little form fitting, but cute, not too tight. It just wouldn't work well with a bulky sweater underneath. I wanted the brown jacket and ordered M but it was just too small all the way around, had to send it back. I normally wear a 10-12 and I just didn't think it would work, and sent it back..so maybe it runs a tad small
  • Reviewed by COLady from Colorado Rockies on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    This parka has a great cut to it, especially if you're a pear shape like me; it's hard to find a jacket that isn't tight at the hips and loose at the bust. The material and hardware was above par for parka in this price range. I wouldn't wear it to a five star restaurant or anything; but just perfect for running around town. It's not super warm, so I expect to wear a sweater underneath when the temp drops below 40.
  • Reviewed by Out door girl from Cheyenne, WY on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    Wanted a good long coat - did get XL to be able to wear over sweaters - did okay. A few buttons came off after a few uses and worst of all - THE ZIPPER STARTED SPLITTING FROM THE BOTTOM messing up the plastic insert tab....... now it takes about 2-3 minutes to get it zipped......
  • Reviewed by Fastwoman from North Georgia on Monday, October 28, 2013
    I wore this coat to Toronto in October and the weight was just right. I ordered the L and the fit was good for me (size 12, 5'6", 150 lbs) if a little big. For the price, it's really quite a nice coat, though the color would be more interesting if it were a darker, mottled gray. The lining is good, the sleeves can be folded up for a sporty look. My complaint with the lambskin is that the leather seems to be very thin so that it is vulnerable to little pokes and scratches. I'm going to try some gray creme boot polish to cover the nicks in the leather. Again, however, the the low price, it's a nice looking coat that probably can't take a lot of wear but still worth purchasing.
  • Reviewed by Midumont from MN on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Not only was it way too big, the sleeves were huge and yet too short, at 5'4", I am not a tall person. Also has a strong, toxic, chemical smell to it.
  • Reviewed by Kathy from Michigan on Friday, October 18, 2013
    very slimming, nicely made.
  • Reviewed by skiqueen from washington on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Fun styling, great color. Size small runs closer to an 8 than 6.
  • Reviewed by Suziq from Wisconsin on Saturday, October 05, 2013
    The color is a bit lighter than shown in the photo. The coat itself is soft and hangs perfectly. It is true to size. Living in the colder Midwest, this will be a perfect coat to wear before the snow flies. Great deal for the price.
  • Reviewed by Laney from Big Canoe, GA on Monday, September 30, 2013
    This is softer and lighter than the traditional wool pea coat. Other reviewers have felt its woman-shaped cut caused them to look like a bell, and that makes sense. But for some of us, it actually follows the lines of our bell- shaped body ;-)) so it works. My only hesitation to cutting off the tags is, how will the polyester hold up? Will it pill after wearing, or is it more like the better winter fabrics made of 100% polyester which do not pill? Sleeves are nice and long for my 5'8" frame.
  • Reviewed by T from Japan on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    Coat is great looking. Runs a little large but will be great with a sweater under it.
  • Reviewed by me from CA on Monday, September 23, 2013
    Its a nice coat, I'm not sure about the color. I ordered a medium and it is a little large on me. Depends on who makes the garment, I wear a small or medium. O ordered a medium and it looks too big on me. I may return the coat. one of the pocket seams was not completely sewn. the pockets have a snap in the middle which seems odd.
  • Reviewed by Armourb1 from PA on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    Jacket sleeve had a black marker spot on sleeve
  • Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    This was a very nice coat but I was disappointed. It is made for the curvy gal. Coat seemed true to size but it flaired out from the waist and made me look like a bell, not just slightly either. I have no butt and slim through the hips so this coat was not attractive on me at all. Sorry it didn't work out. The red was brilliant and the coat is washable, a plus anyday.
  • Reviewed by Patricia from Hawaii on Saturday, September 07, 2013
    This is a very nice jacket, especially with the price below $90. I usually wear a 14 so ordered an XL. It was too large, however STP customer service was very helpful and had a new one, sized L, on the way with only 1 short phone call.

    Being tall, sleeves are usually too short, but these are plenty long. The front zip looks neat and allows the lines of the jacket to hang correctly. There are outside pockets, but not large ones; you would not want to load them up, anyway. There is a small pocket inside, which will be handy for airline tickets, etc when traveling. The leather is a nice quality. I used Bickmore 5, a leather conditioner, on it when it arrived since there was a bluish powder on it. There was supposed to be 2 snap-on underarm pads, but one of mine was missing.

    Overall, this is a clean and neatly designed jacket that will look classy with either jeans or dressed up with a nice skirt.
  • Reviewed by Pebbles from Connecticut on Monday, September 02, 2013
    This coat is very nice. I am happy with it. I ordered medium and it fits nice (I can wear a sweater under it). I am 34B X 28W X 39H. Some customers mentioned not being so happy with the looks of the buttons but I wasn't noticing anything wrong with them. The front seams in the jacket where the two layers of material meet together is raw leather edges sewn together as opposed to a "clean turned under seam which is ok but I would prefer the turned under. My jacket was missing one of the underarm protector shield pads it comes with but Sierra will mail one right out. It must have fallen off in packaging. The coat came nicely packaged and on a hanger.
  • Reviewed by nelly bell from se texas on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    really nice..but had to return for a m because I was unsure of the fit when I ordered. m fit absolutely great. leather is high quality!!
  • Reviewed by penultimate from California on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    I'm a pretty consistent Large, but the L swam on me. I got a medium and it still needed alterations (sleeves too long, a little big in the arms) but for the price and color, alterations certainly worth it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 30 »
  • 1-30 of 886 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;