ExOfficio Baja Shirt - Insect Shield®, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Ready for an adventure? So is ExOfficio's Baja shirt! Insect repelling, wrinkle, moisture and odor resistant, and treated with UPF 30+ sun protection, there's nothing this baby can't do.

  • UPF 30+ sun protection
  • Lightweight and moisture wicking
  • Wrinkle and odor resistant
  • Quick drying
  • Insect Shield® protection lasts through 70 launderings
  • Long sleeves
  • Length: 28"
  • Fabric: 65% polyester, 35% cotton
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China.
  • Size: XS(0-2) S(4-6) M(8-10) L(12-14) XL(16-18)
  • U.S. shipments only.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from Paradise, CA on Thursday, August 18, 2011
    Just spent a week backpacking in the high Sierras of California and wore this shirt every day. The mosquitos were plentiful and hungry this year but I didn't get any bites, not a single one, on my arms, chest, or back. Awesome! I usually wear a petite small but ordered this shirt in XS and still had enough room to layer underneath. The shirt has pockets and vents in all the right places, and looks good tucked in or worn out. One drawback is that this shirt takes awhile to dry. I washed it out at night and it felt a teeny bit damp in the morning. Other shirts on the market dry faster. To me, this shirt feels more "cottony" and is quiet though, whereas the other shirts feel more like plastic and make swishy sounds. I would still buy it, though, because of the great style features and the fact that it keeps bugs away.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lee from san francisco, ca on Monday, August 15, 2011
    even in the tropical heat, it doesn't get too hot, shields you from the rays.lots of pockets, easy to wash and wear next day. since it was on sale, i bought more so i could rotate on a trip.
    • Best Uses: Bird watching
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wrinkles from La Crescenta, CA on Wednesday, August 3, 2011
    I bought this shirt for a trip to Ecuador and Peru. I will be going to an Eco Lodge in the Ecuadorian Rain Forest and need as much protection as I can get. I have not tested it as a bug repellant. It is nice enough to wear casually and all of Ex Officio merchandise is of very high quality and durability. The only brands that I have purchased so far are Ex Officio and Mountain Hardware for their performance, style, durability and comfort. Extremely well made with attention to detail.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mic4 from Hermosa Beach, CA on Monday, July 25, 2011
    Got this shirt for a backpacking trip into area with high levels of mosquitos. Shirt was great for hiking and around camp. Kept bugs off and allowed for more enjoyable mornings and evenings when out of the tent.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mosquito bait from oakland, ca on Friday, July 22, 2011
    I bought this for it's mosquito repellant qualities and for travel, but the shirt is so stylish, I will have to resist wearing it too often. It is a lovely blue that goes well with anything. A zippered pocket is nice security. I am a small medium, and it fits nicely on it's own and also over a t-shirt. Out of the package it was stiff, like starched, but once worn, it softens up and looks good. Only wore it twice at dusk, and since I am a mosquito magnet I am pleased to get no bites. Washes well, comes out wrinke free, looking like new.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Longbow Lass from Modesto, CA on Thursday, July 21, 2011
    Purchased for a trip to Alaska Kenai Peninsula where the legend is the insects are mean and plentiful. I worn this shirt 2 days, while fly fishing and hiking and did not get one bite. ( fish are not repelled from biting though) Dried nicely after a long hike, Purchased XL normally wear 16's found it roomie sleeves ok in length. Would purchased again, at this great price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, fishing, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Bug Shield, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bluewhale from DC on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
    Important test will be whether sun and insect protection continue with use. Too early to tell but the shirt is attractive and others' comments positive. I purchased the shirt as a gift, which I think has been well received.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wrinkles from La Crescenta, CA on Monday, July 11, 2011
    I recently bought several items from Sierra Trading Post for a trip to Ecuador and Peru during the month of November. I only purchased Ex Officio and Mountain Hardware. I wanted to pack very light because I am only taking a carry on bag since we are very limited re weight requirements on the small planes. They certainly fit that requirement. I have not worn any of the clothing or bug repellant sox or shirt. After my trip to the Ecuadorian Amazon, etc. I will write a detailed report on each item that I purchased. The quality of all of the items purchased so far has been outstanding including the Smith Optics polarized sunglasses. The sleeves on Mountain Hardware shirts and jackets run very narrow, so if you are a bit fluffy in the arms, do not purchase this brand or suck it up and keep it anyway like I am.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deborah from Ridgway, PA on Saturday, July 9, 2011
    I purchased the shirt for protection from mosquito bites while gardening, and I hesitated to give a 5-star rating because the shirt isn't "cute." But that's really not the point here--comfort and insect protection are the goals and the shirt scores. I was pleased that the shirt is cool and lightweight for summer use, but since it's baggy (even in a small) it could be layered.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by N&M mom from North Richland Hills, TX on Friday, July 8, 2011
    Fit
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.