Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Boracade High Warmth Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Well-suited for a variety of outdoor activities in colder weather, ExOfficio's Boracade High Warmth pants keep you protected from the chill with a water-resistant, wind-resistant exterior and warm, brushed interior.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.562500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Getoutandhike from Colorado on Sunday, October 25, 2015
    Very pleased with these pants. Fit well, look good, well made, nice and warm! Wish there were more colors on STP and I'd order more them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ForeverDawg from Georgia on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    I have 4 pair of these pants. I wear them EVERYWHERE, like I used to wear jeans (they have become my new jeans), except that I also where them on the golf course when it is chilly enough - something I could not and would not do with jeans. They are fabulous. Versatile, easy to care for and I just throw them in the washer/dryer and head out. I'm not sure why Ex-Officio stopped making them, but was glad one of their CS people told me about Sierra Trading Post, who still had a few pair/ WAKE UP EX-OFFICIO!!! Bring back the Boracade Pant!
  • Reviewed by B from Ohio on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I bought these pants for a trek up Mt. Kilimanjaro and they performed very well. They are warm, fit well, and are very wind + water resistant. I highly recommend these.
  • Reviewed by Greystone from Georgia on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    These pants look fantastic, repel wind and cold and for the first 33 days I owned them I would have given them a five star rating. However, on the 34th day I noticed a small tear in the thigh of the pants. Is this my fault and not a construction defect? Possibly, however I never wore these pants except around town on errands, so it is difficult for me to believe that somehow I caused the tear. Even if I had been rough on the pants (which I wasn't) the pants should have held up better. I am thoroughly disappointed because I loved these pants and even with the tear patched they are not suitable to wear around town.
  • Reviewed by BG from Kansas on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Heavyweight poly fabric is going to stand up to a lot of wear and tear. I'm 6'3'' 208 and the 38' R's fit great. Feels heavy like a cotton blend but isn't. You'll really like these pants if you get them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan Entwistle from Benicia, CA on Saturday, November 8, 2014
    These may be my new favorite pants. I hike and climb including some mountaineering so I like pants like this when it's relatively dry out so heavy ski-style bib pants aren't needed but still cold and windy. These should work great with gaiters and maybe a pair of polar-fleece long-underwear under for nice weather winter stuff in the Sierras. I also work for a wine auction so I can make use of these for work and it will make wine cold storage a little nicer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike the Biker from midwest on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    These pants are great! Made out of the classic versions of a 'softshell' fabric - a bi-component knit. with a smooth faced outer finish and a brushed inner - turns these pants into the in-town dress softshell winter pant of choice! If you live anywhere there's snow in the winter time, you won't go wrong with a pair of these to pull on in the morning. Look sharp, great for pulling on after fall surf sesh too, pulled them on for the first time after a mile open water swim event in Lake Superior, and they went from beach to coffee shop without falter.

    A GREAT pant for outdoor enthusiasts who like to look sharp in the cooler months.
  • Reviewed by Crazy Buffalo from Denver, Colorado on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    I purchased this pant in both colors for travel. Typical of ExOfficio these are well made and thoughtfully designed in a great fabric. What they are not is high warmth. They are warmer than a standard 11 oz cotton pant, but I would not consider them high warmth. I wear a silk weight base layer bottom with them on cold days and they are wonderful. The fact they look so good makes them business casual all day long without being bulky or clunky looking. I gave them 4 stars for the "high" warmth claim falling short, but these are honestly 5 star pants otherwise. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by Basic Bill from Boston on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Fit good - met with my wife's approval - great for travel pants in a cooler environment - I may get another
  • Reviewed by Trailhead77 from Indiana on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    This is the second pair of ExOfficio pants I've bought. The first was a lighter weight with zip off leggings. I am so pleased with them that when I needed a heavier pant for a weekend backpacking in cold weather I chose these and I couldn't be happier. With proper base layering I was comfortable all day while hiking and in to the evening when the sun had set and I was sitting around the fire. ExOfficio is my first choice for fit and quality.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2