ExOfficio Boracade Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. From a casual venture around town to an exotic foreign tour, ExOfficio's Boracade jacket is ready to take on your travels. With a stretchy, soft shell design, DWR-treated fabric and plenty of storage space, you'll be set wherever you go.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by lyssm from St. Louis on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    So far, everything Exofficio item I have gotten from STP has easily earned 5 stars. This jacket looks great and I constantly get complimented on it. The fit is flattering without being too tight. It is rain resistant but I haven't used it in any hard rain so I don't know how well it does there. It is comfortable and has several interior pockets for stashing small things. So far I mostly use it for biking, etc, to cut down on the wind and to add an extra layer on chilly days.
  • Reviewed by bko from Texas on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Nice material, lots of pockets, and flattering fit make this a good choice for cool weather.
  • Reviewed by Super sue from Syracuse on Monday, February 3, 2014
    A little boxy but very nice jacket
  • Reviewed by Mountain Mamma from Utah on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Well made jacket. Light weight but keeps cold and wind out. Sizing is true. I normally wear a small or xs and the small fits perfectly with a little room to layer. Very happy with purchase.
  • Reviewed by Bennett from Ark on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Nice light weather jacket
  • Reviewed by djgolfcoach from Milwaukee on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Bought this as a Christmas present for my mom and she loves it! Well made, and well designed!
  • Reviewed by Inveterate Sierra Trading Post Shopper from Bay Area, California on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    Usually an XS fits me perfectly (110 lbs 5"4') but this jacket is too small and is going back. However it is well made. There are many useful pockets. The dark purple is attractive. Consider a size larger if you want a shell that has light fleece backing.
  • Reviewed by YHS from Texas on Friday, October 11, 2013
    There are 3 inside pockets, 1 on each side and the additional one with a zipper behind the front zipper pocket. The outside material though isn't as nice as NorthFace, but for travel, this is the perfect jacket. It is more fitted than the NorthFace. I ordered a size small and just wore a shirt underneath. It would have been too tight if I wore more layers or a sweater.
  • Reviewed by Leelan from Michigan on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    Medium fits well with enough room for light sweater or long sleeved top. I normally vary between Small and Medium. Bought the Medium for the extra room to wear something underneath as this is a great jacket for fall and next spring. Terrific fabric, not shiny. Great styling and not boxy.
  • Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Friday, September 20, 2013
    Lightweight, generous cut, enough room for an extra layer underneath. Little longer than some jackets. Plus being it is water resistant and washable. Good pockets. Quality garment.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.