ExOfficio Boracade Stretch Pants - DWR (For Women)

Closeouts. ExOfficio's Boracade pants boast the warmth of a brushed interior along with a DWR finish and a touch of spandex. The result is the comfort and fit of your favorite jeans with superior strength, mobility and water-resistance.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan the Outdoor Photographer from California on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    This is my second pair of Boracade pants. Love them for travel in winter or to cool/damp places and cool weather hiking. As with all hiking pants I find I take a size smaller than what I wear daily in missy jeans. I think hiking clothes are built more to junior size specifications, with the exception of Columbia Sportswear. That said, these repel rain, keep me warm and fit nicely. When packed they resist wrinkles too!.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rusty from washington on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    Loved them, but they were too small. Great fabric.
  • Reviewed by lovinlulu from carmel, CA on Monday, January 19, 2015
    Look at the picture of the rear pockets - that is no where near how these fit. The rear pockets go down to the upper thigh down the back of my leg. When I put these pants on, I loved everything! The material, the fit and the way they looked. Then I looked into a three-way mirror and was horrified at how the rear pockets made my rear look. Everything droops. I wear a size 4 in most brands and these 4 fit perfect, but the pair I received did not flatter from behind.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Michigan on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I bought these for high mountain climbing (ie, on glaciers) next summer and am trying them out in the Michigan winter. They have been very comfortable and are my pants of choice when I'm walking a mile to work in 20F breezy weather. They also look nice enough to pass for casual professional wear and they breathe well enough to be comfortable in a heated building too. I'm thinking they will work really well hiking in the high mountains. I was looking for something that resists wind and rain, is thick enough to be warm at freezing temperatures, but breathes well enough to be comfortable when you're very active, and then is still comfortable when you're sitting in a hut relaxing. These should work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danielle from Alfred, NY on Monday, January 12, 2015
    Nice fabric. Stretchy material with adequate stiffness. Very soft on the inside.

    I didn't like the double buttons closure or the very long back pockets. Also, too snug through the hips for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Borderblend from PNW on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    very nice pants with a few drawbacks. First, the buttons at the waist are nearly impossible to button. They are small and awkwardly placed and leave my fingertips aching by the time I get them buttoned. Frustrating. In temps in the low to mid 40's, an under layer seems necessary to me. When I finish my 1 1/2 hr walks with the dog, my thighs and bum are still cold. Easy enough to fix though. And lastly, there is a fair amount of give in the waist after wearing a short time. It surprised me the first time wearing them because they felt snug when I left the house (almost to the point I worried whether I had ordered the right size) but half way through the walk I had to keep hiking them up. Again, an easy fix, just wear a belt. Otherwise, these are amazing pants. The cigar is a lovely color, the cut allows for easy movement and there are plenty of pockets. Considering getting another pair since these have quickly become my go to pants for cooler weather walks! I'm a 6-8 in pants and got these in a 6 and they fit nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catrunner from Santa Barbara, CA on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I really wanted these pants to fit; I love the style and fabric, but I need a short for the articulated knees to hit the right place, and the waist is too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by red grandma from NYS on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    The fabric is great but the pants have a low waist. For hiking, I prefer pants with a higher waist that can stay up without a belt
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D.T. from PNW on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    Great quality and great fit. I ordered the petite length and they were perfect as it's hard to find pants to fit properly when you're on the short side,( I'm 5'1''). I'm glad I purchased them and can't wait to wear them in the winter and see how the do in the cold and rain as I live in PNW.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michigal from Michigan on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I wanted to love these pants. The fabric is great, substantial and comfortable stretch. But they are tight in one thigh only, the other leg fits snug but OK. Will have to return. Seems like a quality control issue. Disappointing. I am average build, do not have huge thighs for my size. 5'1", 120 lbs.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #