Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Boracade Vest - Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. ExOfficio's Boracade vest gives you core protection on the go without blockading comfort or mobility. Nylon twill soft shell fabric has two-way stretch to aide movement, a DWR treatment to resistant moisture, and plenty of pocket space to accommodate travel necessities.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.461538 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BCF from GA on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    This item is exactly as pictured. It very well serves the purpose for which I purchased it. It fits well and is of very good quality. I like the fact that is has so many pockets and I will be able to have documents and important items on my person rather than having to carry a heavy purse. Thank you for your good service!
  • Reviewed by Becky from Wisconsin on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Thoughtfully designed for travel. Secured inner pockets for passport, phone, etc. Runs big, which helps for layering.
  • Reviewed by ivorybwp from Upstate NY on Friday, April 5, 2013
    The vest is well-made and is really nice. The problem is...it's sized very large. Judging by the size of the woman in the photo...she's (at most) wearing a small. I'm an 8/10 and typically buy my jackets and vests in a large because I prefer a relaxed fit, and "gear" type brands tend to run small. Were I to exchange this, I'd get a small.
  • Reviewed by Walks about from California central coast on Friday, March 29, 2013
    I bought this vest because I was looking for a vest with a lot of pockets to use when jogging or hiking. I was not disappointed! Not only are there two chest pockets that zip, one outer and one inner, there are two other inner pockets, one with a key hook on a long ribbon, and the other deep enough for plane tickets, etc, and each inner pocket has a little embroidered logo to indicate its purpose... not that the logos are necessary, but they are so cute. It is just this attention to detail which shows the quality and workmanship that went into the making of the vest. The front of the vest has the inner lining with the pockets which provide additional warmth, the back of the vest is unlined. It is somewhat lightweight but will probably be too warm to wear in the summer, unless you live in the fog-dominated west coastline, like I do. It fits perfectly. I bought a size small, and I am 5'6" and 130 lbs.
  • Reviewed by Sage Rider from New Mexico on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    I was disappointed when the zipper pulled apart at the bottom the first time I put it on. Not the typical quality from ExOfficio. Will return and try again.
  • Reviewed by Mudmom from Boston, MA on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    I love this vest. I got both colors and wish there were more. The look is very neat, not binding in any way, and surprisingly warm as a mid-layer in this cold spring. I usually get a large but this vest runs big. The medium is perfect.
  • Reviewed by tgm from philly on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    This is a great vest. comfortable and lots of pockets. Wish it had been available in a large. The medium fits when I am wearing a single layer,but would have liked to be able to wear it with multiple layers
  • Reviewed by Judy from New Hampshire on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    A really well constructed vest with many fine details-such as hidden zippered pockets, cozy fleece lined neck and drawstring at bottom so you can adjust the way the vest fits to your body. I love the muted purple color of the vest. It is warm and definitely keeps the strong northern New Hampshire winds at bay.
  • Reviewed by Mary from Michigan on Monday, March 11, 2013
    A size large that fits as a large...so true to size. Love all the zip pockets, This is the vest for travel.
  • Reviewed by outdoorsnow from Upstate NY on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    This brand always comes through but this vest is exactly what I wanted for XC skiing.
    The medium fits me perfectly and it is slightly longer than my previous vest which I like.
    The thistle is a great color and matches most of my other ski clothes.
    The pockets are useful and in the right spots.
    Well-made & well-designed.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2