Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Bugaway Baja Shirt - Insect Shield®, UPF 30+, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Wilderness-bound adventurists will attest to the performance-packed punch ExOfficio's Bugaway Baja shirt packs! In addition to its soft, lightweight design, it repels bugs and harmful UV rays while wicking moisture and keeping you dry.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.166666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RockiesMom from Denver on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    I'm not big on fishing shirts, but this shirt was comfortable to wear and I felt cool wearing it even on the hottest of days out fishing. No issues with any bug bites, but didn't seem to keep the flies at bay on the second day I wore it. Still, the mosquitoes stayed away and that was what I was most concerned with. The shirt almost feels like paper, but in a good way. I liked this better than the LLBean fishing shirt that this replaced. I would buy this one again. Sizing was true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jean from New Hampshire on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Wonderful protection against black flies & mosquitoes.
    Good fit, nice material, good look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryn from Earth on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    Bought this for a trip to brazil to protect me from the sun and mosquitos. Like most Ex Officio items, seems to run small--I had to buy a size larger than I'd normally order. If you tend to like the "look" of Ex Officio clothes, you will be happy with this shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diane the Traveler from Nevada on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    Took three of these shirts to Galapagos Islands. Not only do they repel insects, they can be washed in the sink and air dried in about three hours. Very good looking, comfortable and a great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GSPmom from Upstate NY on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    STP ran out of this shirt in the green color in my normal size Medium, so I took a chance and tried a Large in case the shirt ran small, like some other brands do. Nope! This shirt definitely runs true to size, as the large was way too big in the shoulders and baggy all around. Wish they had it in my size because the green color is really lovely and subtle and the vent details and pockets are nicely placed. Plus I love the insect shield aspect.
  • Reviewed by didee99 from CO on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I ordered a size M but it was a little too billowy for my liking ( I am tall and lean). The sleeves were nice and long but the body had too much fabric. The material felt a little strange and maybe would be even stranger hiking in the heat. It's a subtle thing but probably to do with the insect repellent impregnation. Otherwise, the design seemed pretty good although I am not a fan of velcro tabs on the vents. I nearly kept the shirt but the fit just didn't have me sold.
  • Reviewed by Warm water diver from Pasadena on Monday, May 27, 2013
    The pocket can only be used with the opposite hand because of the direction. I am retuning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from San Mateo, CA on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    The fabric was much heavier than expected, but of nice quality. It might be too heavy for hot summer days. Love the color. I have not worn it yet.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kccat from Edmonds, WA on Tuesday, November 1, 2011
    Great for travel to areas with worrisome insects. This style is even better, and lighter than other, similar shirts I own.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SDinGNV from central Florida on Sunday, September 25, 2011
    This shirt seems great. Haven't worn it for work yet, but it is roomy enough to allow for full range of movement, which is more important to me than a flattering cut. I am very small up top, and the small is great. Could probably have gone with X small, but I need to be able to move a lot for work. Not sure if it repels bugs or not, but it'll be a great bonus if it does!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2