ExOfficio Bugaway Ziwa Nycott Pants - Convertible, Insect Shield® (For Women)

Closeouts. Keep the bugs at bay in ExOfficio's Bugaway Ziwa Nycott pants. They feature lightweight Insect Shield® repellent fabric that's engineered for UPF 30+ sun protection and quick-drying performance.

  • Insect Shield® insect-repellent fabric lasts through 70 launderings
  • Peach finish
  • Quick drying and wrinkle resistant
  • Convertible from pants to shorts
  • Side elastic insets
  • Natural waist
  • Straight leg
  • Ankle zip 9-1/2"
  • Inseam: 31", 10" as shorts (based on size 8)
  • Weight: 9 oz.
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Relaxed Fit
  • Made in China
  • U.S. shipments only.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Fran from Dexter ME on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    I bought these for a trip to Costa Rica and they were perfect. The legs are easy to zip on and off and they pack well. Just the right weight and they dry quickly. I just wish they were a little shorter. I work at a state park in the summer and I will definitely wear these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blade Runner from Indiana on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    These are great in hot humid, buggy weather. Love that they convert to shorts!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PhillyPam from Wilmington DE on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    Finally! A pair of zip off pants that fit my curves. Great pockets. Especially the inside zippered one- great for stashing cash when traveling. They do wrinkle- but on a nature adventure, I don't think the critters will mind my looking rumpled.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Imsuzq from Wiesbaden, Germany on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Love how they fit. The pockets are a bit small and oddly placed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j from greensboro nc on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    good fit, material looks solid and comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chelly g from chicago on Monday, October 31, 2011
    these kept me from getting bitten, I would typically come away from this trek covered in bites, not one, I was incredulous and delighted, I recommend them to anyone trying to stave off the little blood suckers. Even at dusk and dawn out next to stagnant pools with algae I was bug free, they zoomed around my face I simply pulled my EO hoodie closed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikerGal65 from North Little Rock, Arkansas on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    I'm a moderate hiker/occasional backpacker, and I live in a buggy Arkansas climate, so these are good. They fit as expected other than length, but when wearing hiking boots, the large boots keep them from being underfoot in my short-legged body.
    • Cons: Length
    • Pros: Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by online deal finder from blythe, ca on Monday, August 29, 2011
    I returned 2 other pair of other brands of convertible pants size 6 and finally a size 6 that fits. I began to worry that I was really putting on weight, but I think each brand is not consistent with sizing
    • Best Uses: HIKING CASUAL
    • Pros: Does what they say
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tappy from Rowland Heights, CA on Friday, August 26, 2011
    No DEET required
    Good for 70 washings
    Pants fit a mature woman perfectly, although they may be a bit relaxed for someone who is younger.
    • Pros: Concerts in the Park, Gardening
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wrinkles from La Crescenta, CA on Thursday, August 18, 2011
    The price was very good at [$]. I am wearing them to work as we "speak." May not be appropriate, but they are very comfortable and cool. I have not tested them for bug repellant yet. When I start having insects at work, it will be time to quit. I had to buy a larger size so that the legs would be very loose so that I could put stuff in the pockets. The color is great. The product is made very well. I am sure that it will dry very quickly. I bought it to go on a trip to the Ecuadorian Amazon for a month. Also bought the Merrell water/hiking shoes for the Galapagos. They are great too. [...] Great brands. Love the Mountain Hardware brand also. Very well made.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.