Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Bugaway Ziwa Nycott Pants - Convertible, Insect Shield® (For Women)

Closeouts. Keep the bugs at bay in ExOfficio's Bugaway Ziwa Nycott pants. They feature lightweight Insect Shield® repellent fabric that's engineered for UPF 30+ sun protection and quick-drying performance.

  • Insect Shield® insect-repellent fabric lasts through 70 launderings
  • Peach finish
  • Quick drying and wrinkle resistant
  • Convertible from pants to shorts
  • Side elastic insets
  • Natural waist
  • Straight leg
  • Ankle zip 9-1/2"
  • Inseam: 31", 10" as shorts (based on size 8)
  • Weight: 9 oz.
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Relaxed Fit
  • Made in China
  • U.S. shipments only.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.458333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vacation hiker from Chicago on Tuesday, March 8, 2016
    Not terribly attractive, but not bad, and very effective. I had no bug bites at all, no sunburn, and it was comfortable in the heat and when it got cooler. These pants dry very quickly. I am glad I have them. I would not wear this outside of hiking, but they're really good for hiking. I did not use them as shorts yet, but the zipper worked smoothly.
  • Reviewed by Montana Ann from Montana on Sunday, February 28, 2016
    I purchased these zip-offs as I like the slightly lower waist (but not to low), the longer short when zipped off, and the relaxed fit. For these reasons, I am satisfied with this purchase. As for the impregnated bug repellent, I am not impressed. I wore these after only 1 washing on a kayaking trip in the Florida Everglades. We take crazy creek chairs for camping, which causes the leg fabric to become tight against the skin when sitting and leaning back. Alas, after sitting in the dark for a few hours I was amazed by the fact that I had no less than 25 mosquito bites on the inside of each thigh (ouch and itch!). So, I would not depend on these as a bug deterrent. The fabric is very nice, but obviously allows bugs to bite through it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eskayaker from nevada on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    I needed one more insect shield convertable pair pants. These are perfect, esp the part elastic waistband as different climes will affect my waist size. They will go to Belize and Uganda this year. Thank you STP
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smoky from Florida on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
    Just what I was looking for and fit nicely
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adobe from New Mexico on Monday, September 28, 2015
    These are so very comfortable and functional. They are my Go-To pants for hiking. True to size. I hot a size larger to accomodate base layers. Love the zip pockets. Highly recommend these pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maryalice from chicago metro on Monday, August 31, 2015
    quick dry, bug repellent, light color ... They're true to size and very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue NJ from New Jersey on Sunday, August 30, 2015
    First pair were regular and loo long for my 5 3/4 inch height
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Msquared from Oregon on Monday, July 27, 2015
    I don't like the look of zip-off pant legs but reluctantly got these for an upcoming safari where I know they will be very useful. I was pleasantly surprised at the soft peached fabric, the slate color (soft taupe), and how the legs hang--not too dorky looking after all. They zip off easily and have zippers at the ankles to go over hiking boots when zipping off. They are baggy in the legs but fit very nicely in the waist and hips in my regular size. Good purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patti in SLC from Salt Lake City on Thursday, July 9, 2015
    Not enough spandex in the material, and a boyish cut.
    but I love the bug repellant in the material idea!
    i sent it back.
    did definitely run large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JHC from California on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I like the idea of pants that keep bugs away. However, first they need to fit. I ordered a size 6 and then a size 4. And neither fit. That's a quality control problem. I first tried to get a size four from Sierra Trading but they were out. I then ordered a size four from another site. They were too big and too long. The zipper at the inner ankle seems pointless and makes alterations a nightmare. This opinion is solely based on sizing. I would have liked to try them out in a mosquito situation.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3