ExOfficio Bugaway Ziwa Nycott Pants - Convertible, Insect Shield® (For Women)

Closeouts. Keep the bugs at bay in ExOfficio's Bugaway Ziwa Nycott pants. They feature lightweight Insect Shield® repellent fabric that's engineered for UPF 30+ sun protection and quick-drying performance.

  • Insect Shield® insect-repellent fabric lasts through 70 launderings
  • Peach finish
  • Quick drying and wrinkle resistant
  • Convertible from pants to shorts
  • Side elastic insets
  • Natural waist
  • Straight leg
  • Ankle zip 9-1/2"
  • Inseam: 31", 10" as shorts (based on size 8)
  • Weight: 9 oz.
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Relaxed Fit
  • Made in China
  • U.S. shipments only.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.450000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adobe from New Mexico on Monday, September 28, 2015
    These are so very comfortable and functional. They are my Go-To pants for hiking. True to size. I hot a size larger to accomodate base layers. Love the zip pockets. Highly recommend these pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mo from chicago metro on Monday, August 31, 2015
    quick dry, bug repellent, light color ... They're true to size and very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue NJ from New Jersey on Sunday, August 30, 2015
    First pair were regular and loo long for my 5 3/4 inch height
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Msquared from Oregon on Monday, July 27, 2015
    I don't like the look of zip-off pant legs but reluctantly got these for an upcoming safari where I know they will be very useful. I was pleasantly surprised at the soft peached fabric, the slate color (soft taupe), and how the legs hang--not too dorky looking after all. They zip off easily and have zippers at the ankles to go over hiking boots when zipping off. They are baggy in the legs but fit very nicely in the waist and hips in my regular size. Good purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chalis from Salt Lake City on Thursday, July 9, 2015
    Not enough spandex in the material, and a boyish cut.
    but I love the bug repellant in the material idea!
    i sent it back.
    did definitely run large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JHC from California on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I like the idea of pants that keep bugs away. However, first they need to fit. I ordered a size 6 and then a size 4. And neither fit. That's a quality control problem. I first tried to get a size four from Sierra Trading but they were out. I then ordered a size four from another site. They were too big and too long. The zipper at the inner ankle seems pointless and makes alterations a nightmare. This opinion is solely based on sizing. I would have liked to try them out in a mosquito situation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mac from NY on Monday, February 23, 2015
    My absolute favorite thing about these pants is the fabric treated with insect repellant. When hiking in areas with high rates of Lyme disease, this gives me peace of mind. It has also saved me from the mosquito and other bites that my hiking companions have endured - when comparing bites at the end of the trail, I was the only one bite-free from the waist down! And it saves me from having to spray DEET over half my body. Other things I like: the convertibility into shorts, especially the length of the shorts (not too short); the pants are very lightweight; and there is a good variety of pockets (placement, manner of closing, size/shape), though there are no back pockets. I have not really tested how quickly they dry, but I doubt they take long. Overall, I love the pants. I take one star off a perfect rating because of durability issues. After my first weeklong backpacking trip, I was disappointed to find a number of small holes/tears on the backside. I should also mention that they can get pretty wrinkly (if you care about that), and I found the sizing to run small. I am not a fan of tight-fitting clothes anyway, but in these I have to buy two sizes larger than what I normally wear for a comfortable relaxed fit. (at 5'4" and 130 lbs, I am happy with a size 10 petite length. When I was 148 lbs, a size 12 petite length was ok). If you like form-fitting hiking clothes, you may not need to take such drastic action.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Fran from Dexter ME on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    I bought these for a trip to Costa Rica and they were perfect. The legs are easy to zip on and off and they pack well. Just the right weight and they dry quickly. I just wish they were a little shorter. I work at a state park in the summer and I will definitely wear these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blade Runner from Indiana on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    These are great in hot humid, buggy weather. Love that they convert to shorts!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PhillyPam from Wilmington DE on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    Finally! A pair of zip off pants that fit my curves. Great pockets. Especially the inside zippered one- great for stashing cash when traveling. They do wrinkle- but on a nature adventure, I don't think the critters will mind my looking rumpled.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #