ExOfficio BugsAway® Cotton Sun Bucket Hat - UPF 30+, Insect Shield® (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. When you're at the lake, you want the fish to be biting, not the bugs. Which is why ExOfficio's BugsAway® cotton sun bucket hat is treated with Insect Shield®. Plus, this durable, protective cap has a UPF rating of 30+ to turn away harmful sun rays.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James from Boise on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    True to size. Bought it at the end of the year and it has yet to be in the presence of bugs to keep away. However, I suspect it will be every bit as good as my other lighter weight Ex Officio BugsAway hat and my Ex Officio BugsAway Bandanas and be outstanding. I particularly like the fact that the insect shield material is woven into the fabric AND cannot be absorbed through a person's skin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thegirls from Thomasville on Monday, September 22, 2014
    It works - my husband likes it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Papa B. from Illinois on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    The hat was just as advertised. When I tried it on, it seemed a little big at first, but I adjusted it. However, the reason I'm keeping it is that my Wife started to laugh uncontrollably for the first time in a long time.
  • Reviewed by HokieTrax from Virginia on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    I got a very similar hat by ExOff with same BugsAway treatment last spring from STP to wear this summer while at the beach and an island that is infamous for its mosquitos, deer flies, etc. I was unimpressed and came back with bites on my face. A mosquito head net is probably the only way to prevent bugs on your face.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by From the mountains from Georgia on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    Nice hat, but wish the brim was a little wider. Stitched well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frank from pa. on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    not for a small head
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by allweatherwalker from Janesville, Wi on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I just returned from an 8 day trek in Peru. This hat was wonderful at keeping the bugs away and for sun protection. It also looks really great in the photos. I wanted the lighter color but the dark was nice too. Looking forward to using it on a few more adventures.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger C from New Mexico on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    I like this hat. It was wrinkled pretty badly in shipping but it's slowly working out of it. Definitely more of a classic bucket hat than what the picture leads to believe. I wear a 7 1/8 hat size and the small fit comfortably and not tight. I'm not so sure the whole bug free thing works, I had some gnats flying around my face while wearing it.
    In any case, it kept the sun off my face and that's what I wanted!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dancingpine from N. Central WA on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    I really like this hat a lot. But, I purchased a SM/MED for my smaller female head and it is a bit too big. I'll keep it though. The repellant truly does help out in buggy situations.
    Well made hat, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melin from Appalachia on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    A comfortable, low profile hat that is a huge help with sun and the pesky no-seeums that are so abundant outdoors in our area. We don't have mosquitos yet, so not sure how it will work for that, but the no seeums are almost worse and it works to deter them from buzzing all around the face and ears. Great for sun protection in the garden as well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #