ExOfficio Chica Cool Dress - V-Neck, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Made of moisture-wicking, skin-cooling Dri-Release® fabric with FreshGuard® technology, ExOfficio's Chica Cool dress has all the comfort travel amenities you need to go from destination to destination looking muy bonita.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandara from San Diego on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    Just got back from Asia and wore this on the 14 hour flight. Very comfortable and carefree--no wrinkles and feels very light on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stylish dresser from California on Friday, June 13, 2014
    Love the style and comfort. Ordered a second one in a different color. The size medium was a generous 12 but not sloppy. Will be very comfortable on trips. Gives a nice, slimming profile. Very flattering and well made. I am interested in seeing if the fabric bags. I have shirts out of this material, but never a dress.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fossillover from South Bend IN on Friday, June 13, 2014
    Not form fitting, and I think that fact helps keep you cool. The fabric is very nice as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LMJ from Va. Beach on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    I ordered the dress in blue, very pretty with soft, soft fabric and a nice weight. I am 5'8" and size 16/18. Unfortunately for me, the cut didn't do my full figure any good. It has an empire waist that I didn't see in the photo, so if you have a tummy it looks a little like a maternity dress. It is so comfortable though I might keep it to sleep in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by history gal from mississippi on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    I like this dress and it fits just fine. Will be good for travel this summer. The only catch is that the dress I got is not what was pictured. Mine has an empire waist and curved pockets across the front. It's not the straight dress pictured above. Still, I like it and it fits well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lorac from Ypsilanti on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    I received a different dress than pictured. I am a true medium, but this dress was way too big; looked like a sack on me. The color and material was nice, but didn't work for me. I have never ordered ExOfficio products, so maybe they just run very loose and big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC mom from NC on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    I ordered 2 of these dresses in 2 different colors - 1 received from Sierra was the correct style/color & the 2nd was the wrong style TWICE. Good luck with receiving the right dress - it is cute for spring/summertime.
  • Reviewed by Rainwoman from California on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Love this dress. Cool enough for the spring and looks good w/boots or leggings in the fall. Price is right. Does run big.
  • Reviewed by calculush1 from Phoenix, AZ on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    I ordered this dress in both the dark pebble and the black. I read the reviews which said it runs large but I wasn't sure if I should get the small or XS, so I ordered an XS pebble and a S black. What came in the mail was an XS black and a small dark pebble of a different style of ex-officio dress. The labels were ALL switched around! The other style was a lovely A-line v-neck dress that STP sells as well, but not the dress I ordered (although now that it's been to my home, I will be ordering that style in my proper size). 5 stars for the dress, minus 1 for getting the colors and sizes all mixed up.

    In the end the XS fit me the best and I ended up keeping the black, I just liked the grey look of the mottled color better. Regarding fit, I am a 5'3" 145# very curvy woman. I have an athletic build and/but mother nature gave me 34D on top and a matching ample bottom. The elastic in this dress makes it fit me beautifully but not too tight so I can't wear it to work (I'm a teacher). The small fit me also, but it looked like a sack. These dresses run at least one size larger than usual.

    With respect to the "fresh guard", I didn't really notice this working. I have to wash the dress with each wearing, which is different from the wool items that I own, which don't retain body odors at all. Once washed, there are no wrinkles, and no pilling to speak of yet.
    Living in Arizona, I know that this dress will serve me well through the summer. I can even wear it while riding my bike, there is so much give, I am not flashing anyone.
  • Reviewed by JohKollar from Cape Town, South Africa on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    buy it now for summer - you won't regret it. i bought in black and now have purchased a 2nd one.
    great material (esp for traveling - no wrinkles). hangs really well, pockets are a bonus, and just the right length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.