ExOfficio Chica Cool Dress - V-Neck, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Made of moisture-wicking, skin-cooling Dri-Release® fabric with FreshGuard® technology, ExOfficio's Chica Cool dress has all the comfort travel amenities you need to go from destination to destination looking muy bonita.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC mom from NC on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    I ordered 2 of these dresses in 2 different colors - 1 received from Sierra was the correct style/color & the 2nd was the wrong style TWICE. Good luck with receiving the right dress - it is cute for spring/summertime.
  • Reviewed by Rainwoman from California on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Love this dress. Cool enough for the spring and looks good w/boots or leggings in the fall. Price is right. Does run big.
  • Reviewed by calculush1 from Phoenix, AZ on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    I ordered this dress in both the dark pebble and the black. I read the reviews which said it runs large but I wasn't sure if I should get the small or XS, so I ordered an XS pebble and a S black. What came in the mail was an XS black and a small dark pebble of a different style of ex-officio dress. The labels were ALL switched around! The other style was a lovely A-line v-neck dress that STP sells as well, but not the dress I ordered (although now that it's been to my home, I will be ordering that style in my proper size). 5 stars for the dress, minus 1 for getting the colors and sizes all mixed up.

    In the end the XS fit me the best and I ended up keeping the black, I just liked the grey look of the mottled color better. Regarding fit, I am a 5'3" 145# very curvy woman. I have an athletic build and/but mother nature gave me 34D on top and a matching ample bottom. The elastic in this dress makes it fit me beautifully but not too tight so I can't wear it to work (I'm a teacher). The small fit me also, but it looked like a sack. These dresses run at least one size larger than usual.

    With respect to the "fresh guard", I didn't really notice this working. I have to wash the dress with each wearing, which is different from the wool items that I own, which don't retain body odors at all. Once washed, there are no wrinkles, and no pilling to speak of yet.
    Living in Arizona, I know that this dress will serve me well through the summer. I can even wear it while riding my bike, there is so much give, I am not flashing anyone.
  • Reviewed by JohKollar from Cape Town, South Africa on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    buy it now for summer - you won't regret it. i bought in black and now have purchased a 2nd one.
    great material (esp for traveling - no wrinkles). hangs really well, pockets are a bonus, and just the right length
  • Reviewed by QT3.14 from Seattle on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    I like the Chica Cool fabric and have one of their long sleeved tops. I ordered this dress in the same size I have in the top (medium). It is like a bag. Does not look at all like the photo - the bottom is kind of flared, like a skater skirt, but long and heavy, so it makes you look like some kind of matron that just escaped from a place where there is no fashion.
  • Reviewed by Killer from Tasmania on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    Great dress for warm days! Easy wash and dry and very comfortable to wear. The line is loose and flattering. Order down a size if you prefer a close fit.
  • Reviewed by SR from California on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    LOVE This dress it is so comfy and light weight--but isn't see through.
  • Reviewed by Swim Teacher from Washington on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    I could live in these dresses. Comfortable and fashionable... they come out of the suitcase or pool bag looking fresh. Wonderful find!
  • Reviewed by andria from florida on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    I can wear this anywhere and not worry about sweating in the florida heat and still be ready to go into someplace nice.
  • Reviewed by Melissa from Indiana on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    Comfortable, travels well, and great material.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.