Customer Reviews Of:
ExOfficio Chica Cool Snap Hoodie Sweatshirt - UPF 20+, Dri-Release®, FreshGuard® (For Women)

Closeouts. Do your globe trotting in style with ExOfficio's Chica Cool snap hoodie sweatshirt. It was designed with stretchy, moisture-wicking and quick-drying Dri-Release® fabric, UPF 20+ sun protection and an odor-fighting FreshGuard® treatment for cool, fresh and long-lasting comfort from coast to coast.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smotcheck from Michigan on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    I got the purple, it is AMAZE BALLS! Soft, warm, great fit. LOVE LOVE
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BK in the NW from Washington on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Nice shirt but fits a little strange on me. The torso seems too long. The front gathering on either side of the front snaps is more prominent than pictured. Not sure I am going to keep it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DenverDiver from CO on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    Really nice top with kangaroo pocket. On the long side- which I like. Has a lot of brown mixed in to the pattern- not just black and white. Very light and comfortable layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikindeb from Cleveland, Ohio on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I purchased this in the orange shade. It's very soft and super-stretchy. I'm regretting the orange (wanted something different than my usually blue/green choices). The colors in it are attractive, but not flattering on me. I think you could easily layer it over a slim-fitting shirt or tank.

    I'll keep the top, since I purchased it for hiking. It will be really comfortable to wear on those chilly mornings when we hit the trail. It's perfect for the days when you want something on your arms, but don't want to be over-dressed when you warm up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loves weekends from Philadelphia on Monday, May 19, 2014
    this is my second hoodie-washes and wears well.
  • Reviewed by Katie from So Cal on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I like this sweater and how it fits. The only downside is that at my height and frame the sleeves in an extra small are a little short. Overall it fits well enough, I just wish the sleeves were a bit longer.
    Great quality, light weight sweater.
  • Reviewed by sensibly sandal wearer from portland, or on Monday, April 15, 2013
    I'm always looking for good running shirts, bought this one hoping for a good fit and was not disappointed. The only irritating thing as a runner is the long hood strings, but I can tuck them in and no trouble. I'd buy this again, it looks really good on.
  • Reviewed by AB from Washington state on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    Great sweatshirt. Light weight and will be perfect for the warm spring in North Central Washington. I have gotten many compliments on this when I wear it to work or casually. I haven't worn it on a hike, but it seems to breath well. Wore it on a bike ride the other day and it was a little too cool outside at this time, but it would be perfect for warmer days (the cool air came right through onto my cold skin).

    I wear a women's large, so that is what I ordered; it fits perfectly! Otherwise, i have ordered some ExOfficio stuff in large (a couple tanks) and they were too big. This product is true to size.
  • Reviewed by AB from Washington state on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    This is a great hoodie. I have a similar style by the same company. I am a women's large, so that is what I ordered. It fits very well and breathes well. It is light weight and will be perfect for warm weather days that I need cover for my pasty white skin. I usually wear it to work or for casual wear. I haven't tested it on a hike, but plan to use it when it gets warmer. I have gotten so many compliments on this sweatshirt, it's incredible.

    I have tried other clothes in this brand and the Large size was too big. However, this sweatshirt is true to size.
  • Reviewed by Traci from Colorado on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    I now own 5 of these shirts. The fabric is soft and the drape is wonderful. Very flattering for us smaller busted women. They do not feel heavy yet they are very warm. I am normally a small, but the XS fits beautifully. The small would have been fine too, but less flattering.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2